Orange Cream Cookie Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2001
I tried a sample batch before I made this for a gift. I thought the dough was too dry, so I added a pkg of vanilla pudding and 1/4 cup milk. This made a good cookie, but not as orange tasting. I would probably change the vanilla flavoring to orange flavoring. Husband, teenage son and young daughter all liked the cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
This is a really GREAT cookie! It truly has the taste of a creamsicle and the citrus flavor is awesome. For a differnt variation, add dark chocolate chips and they taste like a chocolate-orange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
These are my husband's new favorite cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
I received this recipe as a gift...WOW it was a wonderful change!!! I also read some of the comments...if you can't find vanilla chips use white chocolate ones instead. Also, I found that baking them on a stone instead of a metal baking sheet works MUCH better. Mine turned out chewy and a little crispy...just be careful not to overcook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2001
I made these cookies yesterday and took some over to my sister Tina. She really liked them, too. They are so chewy and flavorful. Thanks! Joyln B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJOYLN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Clairsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
I took the advice in MSBARNES' 12/21/00 review: Used 2 eggs and added 3 tablespoons more flour. Baked at 350F for 12 minutes. They were delicious--chewy and very tasty. Next time I'm going to add some chopped macademia nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Yummy! A suprising, different cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delmar, Delaware, USA
Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2001
These are the best! I mixed the dry ingredients together and put in food gift bags to send to my brother and sister's families. They were less expensive to ship than "jars". I made them for my family too - they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
way too sweet availability of vanilla chips was poor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
Don't give up on this recipe! I made a test batch and produced rock-hard nuggets that were just awful, but promising. I read the reviwers' comments, made some adjustments and now have a pretty darn nice cookie: bake at 350F, add 2 to 4 tablespoons more flour and use 2 eggs. The resulting cookies are chewy and quite dreamsicle-y. They were a hit with all those who tasted them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States