Orange Cream Cookie Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
No one in my family liked this recipe. My husband loves Tang and he hated them. My son (who loves cookies to death)took one bite and spit it out. That never happens. Anyway, I found the dough way too dry and had to add 1/3 cup of water just to be able to mix it. The taste is way too sweet. When a 2-year-old won't eat these cookies there has to be something wrong. Sorry. You might want to mention that you have to add water, that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
I love dreamsicles and these cookies taste just like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
Kids and Adults loved these tasty cookies. My children tried to convince me that it was alright to eat these for breakfast... "...there is Tang in them..." :o) I was asked many times for the recipe! Thank you! - Cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
My family loved these cookies! What a great change from the usual chocolate chip, etc. I wasn't able to find vanilla chips in my area, so I used chopped up white chocolate discs that you use for making candies. I found the cookies took only 8 minutes to bake - possibly because I substituted the white chocolate candy for vanilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
cookie turned out moist and chewvy, but I would flatten the balls if I ever made then again, they were a bit too puffy and took alwhile to cook through the centre...I wasn't fussy on the flavour of the white chocolate chips in there though, I would probably go for chocolate next time (it might look nicer through the jar as well)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAYE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
These cookies are fast and easy and make wonderful gifts when prepared ahead of time in a jar... the taste is sweet yet a bit tart!!! I love the fact that they are "different" from the everyday chocolate chip or oatmeal. I received the jar of dry ingredients for Xmas with the recipe for adding the rest.. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
General consensus was that the recipe was too sweet, but we cut back to 1/3 cup on the Tang and it got rave reviews. Tried it both with white chocolate and chocolate chips and they're good either way. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
Didn't care for this recipe. It was very dry - I had to add about 1/3 cup of water. They didn't taste as good as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Very quick and easy - excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
These were a hit in my household, not too mention kids at my son's school enjoyed them. To give it more of a citrusy taste, I used Tang orange-pineapple flavor instead of regular Tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States