Orange Cream Cookie Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
The recipe is wrong. You need to add 2 eggs instead of one. Also it would be better with orange extract, not vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
My husband and I received a jar of this cookie mix as a gift for Easter. I LOVE baking and make cookies all the time so was excited to try these out... You need to add water or milk or some liquid to the "dough" to be able to use it, and when it was done baking I had a yucky cookie sheet of orange flat blobs. They tasted awful, and I enjoy a traditional creamsicle, so something was definetly off. Please don't make these for people! The only good thing about this recipe was the smell of it baking if the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I was a little reluctant to try this after reading the reviews..but decided to give it a chance. Everyone thought they were pretty good. I made a few changes though after reading some of the reviews. I added just 13 cup of tang, added 2 eggs and 3 more tbs. of flour. They came out just perfect so if anyone would like to try this recipe you will have good luck with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Excellent flavour. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Mix is very easy to make, however; it doesn't really stand out in the jar. None of my kids (13 and 6) cared for them either. When you're trying to bribe the kids to finish their cookies, you know it's not good. Tasted way too orangey in a sickening sort of way. Gave 3 of these out for Christmas and I feel so bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
My husband made these to taste-test first before he took them to work for an auction. They were cloyingly sweet, & the fake taste of Tang was overpowering, along with the sharpness of the citric acid. If you are accustomed to the fine tastes of a from scratch cookie with quality ingredients this won't be one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
o.k. not anything to right home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2003
Recipe sounded easy, bought the ingredients. Should have read ALL the reviews first. Looks like there will be a lot of Tang left over in many cupboards. Cookies were definitly a one time only experience. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Etherton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Followed to the T. Even the tang. Def. not 4 me. Some people may like it, but me, no thanks. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
I was so excited about trying these when I read the recipe. I made these and thought they were gross. We couldn't find Tang (which may have been part of the problem), so we used Orange Kool-Aide. The cookies were super sour and had an artificial taste. EEK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Canepa

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chip Orange Cookies

These 5-star Christmas cookies have tantalizing vanilla and orange flavors.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States