Orange Cream Cookie Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I did not care for this recipe. That's quite possibly the sweetest thing I've ever tasted, and not in a good way. I'm sorry, but I just did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frog_Prince

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I actually got 29 cookies from the recipe. I also made the changes that were suggested. I used 2 eggs, 2 cups of flour. The cookie dough took some elbow work to get it all mixed together. However, the cookies turned out nice. My 4 year old, isn't to fond of them. Everyone else seems to enjoy them. I also had to cut down the baking time to about 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley City, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I was very hesitant to try this recipe because of the mixed reviews, but it sounded so delicious that I gave it a try. With a few changes to the original recipe--2 cups of flour, 2 eggs, and only 1/3 cup of Tang--it's a real winner! I can only imagine, however, how terrible they would be without these changes. I made 6 dozen of these for a company cookie exchange, and everyone loved them, so they appeal to a lot of people. They are a welcomed changed from the typical cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FRAMBUESA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
It's been a while since I've had GOOD cookies, but these definitely qualified as such. I changed the recipe a little bit...used 2 eggs, 2 cups of flour, 1/4 t salt and white chocolate chips, and these came out SO GOOD. The flavor is great, and if you're a cookie dough fiend, the dough is fantastic. I used my small Pampered Chef cookie scoop and got 75 two bite cookies out of this recipe. They look great and they taste awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Waaaay too sweet and they came out burnt and flat. They gooped on the sheet and I evern altered it a little to try and make it work but I trashed everything after a few failed atempts to make it work. NOT RECOMMENED!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
These will turn out all right if you make the changes everyone has suggested. Just a note to everyone who cannot find Tang...do NOT use orange kool-aid in its place. Kool-aid and Tang are not the same thing and will produce very different results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This recipe was very good. I used the tip to add an extra egg and 3 more table spoons of flour. The first batch I made was without the extra egg and flour and it was awful but they tasted good so I used the tip. I think these would be such a cute idea for HALLOWEEN if you took like black frosting and put it in a pastry bag and like made a jack-o-lantern face on them. Would definatly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
I received this as a gift and was afraid to try them after I read all these reviews! However, I actually thought they were pretty good. I did add an extra egg and a few tablespoons of water -- I had the same experience as others that the recipe as written results in a crumbly and dry dough. End result was good -- nice change from a typical cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
My family loved these cookies. You should NOT taste the dough, or your face will pucker up. The finished product is a very sweet, nice change from chocolate, and they taste even better the next day. Store tightly covered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I'm making them right now and the last batch is in cooking. Seems that the sugar or tang makes a crispy burnt edge and therefore makes the whole cookie taste burnt. I adjusted the time and still doesn't work. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States