Orange Cream Cookie Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Hadn't read the other reviews, but figured out "the fix" on my own- added one more egg, and a healthy pinch of lemonade mix, along with the Tang already in it- also added extra vanilla chips. My kids WILL NOT STOP SNAGGIN' 'EM!!! They're easy, bake up perfectly at 375, 12 min. They're kinda sweet, but what do you expect from a cookie made from Tang? Texture is perfect, and I would readily recommend them for a nice change of pace! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leopardstripes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Photo by crocbar
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
My mother was visiting while I was baking these cookies and she wasn't sure that she wanted a taste. Orange flavored cookies with vanilla chips didn't catch her interest at all. When the cookies were done she did taste them and immediately took another. She liked them so much that she asked for a copy of the recipe. I took the advice of other reviewers and cut the Tang to 1/3 cup and used 2 eggs instead of 1. They turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I'm sorry to say this cookie does not taste like a dreamcicle. About all you can taste is the tang mix. The cookie tasted good but not as the name refers to. The white chocolate gets lost in the orange flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
good recipee, no problems, i didnt use tang just generic orange drink crystals at 1/3 cup. I am making a second time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrnTheEmpireDown

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Good ONLY with the changes reviewers suggested. Reduce Tang to 1/3 cup, add 1/4 tsp salt, use 2 eggs and include another 3 Tblsp. flour. Baked at 350 for 10 minutes and they came out soft and chewy. Think they would awful tangy-sweet if recipe was kept as originally shown. Just being honest! Thank you for fixing it with the past suggestions, so I wasn't disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
I was really excited about this recipe, but it just didn't pan out quite right. Way too Tangy(c) for my tastes. After making half the batch, we changed the second half, to try to fix the flavors. It turned out better. Next time, I'll be greatly reducing the Tang(c) to 1/4 cup and reducing the sugar to 1/2 cup. I'll be keeping with the 2 eggs and 2 cups of flour that have been suggested. Also, since I used White chocolate chips instead of Vanilla, I needed to add more Vanilla extract. The cookies from the original recipe tasted fine mixed in with Vanilla Ice Cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
these really aren't that great! I don't think I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
GREAT COOKIE! I did not cook them until the tops were lightly brown, I pulled them out a bit early and am glad I did. Next time I will lighten up on the tang due to the richness/sweetness of it. But still YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandserene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I live in New Zealand and we can't get vanilla chips or Tang. So I replaced with Choc chips and made a Jaffa cookie!! Having lived in US I knew what Tang was and replaced with similar item here. All the kids loved it!! General adult comment was it was too rich. Next time will cut down the amount of orange drink flavour. But an overall winner with the Kiwi's!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReMcx

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
i made some modifications to this recipes. i followed the other users' advice on the egg and flour problems. instead of tang, i used country time lemonade dry mix. YUMMY! not too sweet and just tart enough. will probably make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by na0

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States