Orange Cream Cookie Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
not too impressed....will not make them again nor suggest this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My new favorite cookie! Had to add an extra egg to get a good consistency to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
i did just like the recipe called for the mix even after i added the butter and the vanilla the mix was still very dry so i added more vanilla and one orange [ just the juice]they are great i give 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Delicious cookie. Thanks everyone for the great tips, i.e. 350 oven, less tang, more flour, 2 eggs. Also, I added 3 drops of pure orange citrus oil (purchased from King Arthur Flour) and it really boosted the orange flavor. Perfect for a cookie swap to get away from same-o, samo-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
These turned out great - crispy and chewy! I followed the other reviewers suggestions and added the extra egg, and I reduced the Tang to 1/3 cup - though I thought they could've been more orangey so next time I'll bring that back to a 1/2 cup. I also think they'd be fantastic with semi-sweet chocolate chips - I'm going to try this as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisporte, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Stephenville, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were great. I made some for our Church and they liked them so much I had to come home that nite and run some copies off for the ones that wanted them. In return they were going to run copies off for their friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
Mine turned out really bitter. I did what most reviewers did and added another egg and cut back on the orange. I could not find Tang at my grocery store. Maybe If I use that it wouldn't taste so bad. Will try again if I can ever find tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
My family loved these cookies. I made them with the suggested changes, 2 cups flour, 2 eggs, 1/3 cup Tang, and white Nestle chips. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I did not care for these. They're expensive to make and when you consider that they are too sweet and tart to eat, the cost is prohibitive. I followed the direction to a tee but the batter was totally dry and crumbly, the temperature listed was too hot and the first pan burned to a crisp. I reduced the heat to 350 and the time to 10 minutes which gave a better texture cookie, but still way to sweet to put in a jar and give for Xmas. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Great recipe if you modify according to the other reviews. You can certainly use less sugar if you want a tangier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States