Orange Cream Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I doubled the grated orange rind and 1/2ed the vanilla. Everything else was fine. I spread it on cranberry, lemon, walnut artisan bread and it was GREAT. A nice change, with all the ingredients on hand most of the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANORBOOKS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Wonderful cream cheese spread! I cut the recipe in half to give it a try and am glad I did. I used 1/2 tsp. of vanilla and 1 tsp. of orange zest and added 1/2 tsp. of fresh orange juice to bring out more orange flavor. Overall, very good and a nice change from plain cream cheese on bagels!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Tasty. After taste testing it before spreading it on bagels, I did add a little more grated orange peel. Next time, I think I might use powdered sugar instead of granulated sugar. I think that might be a little better. My kids thought this was great--my oldest said it tasted like a creamsicle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Lovely, understated orange flavor which Hubs and I both enjoyed on cinnamon raisin bagels. We prefer this lightly sweetened, however, so I sweetened to taste with Splenda, probably half as much as the recipe called for, and a dribble of honey. I also reduced the vanilla substantially, again using half what the recipe directed. A half recipe was more than enough for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is a good recipe, but needs a little extra flavor. After tasting, I doubled the orange zest and 1/4 teaspoon of orange extract. This was very tasty on Oatmeal Crackers from Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This is wonderful. Helpful hint is to make the day before use for the orange flavor to be best. I served this on pumpkin bread IV from allrecipes.com..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
not very strong orange flavor, and few people ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
This recipe was one of the best spreads that I have came across, and simple to make. I have to admit that I like it better as a fruit dip though. My family thought that it was great addition to my carrot cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Tried this on some homemade banana nut bagels I made. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States