Orange Cream Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Very simply done. I have used different flavors & each 1 has worked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Made this as directed. Easy and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jon D 36

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I did not have orange cake mix, so I added one package of orange Kool-Aid into the batter before following with the cake instructions. I did not use all the water called for in this recipe, I only use a half cup each of hot/cold water. After "frosting" the cooled cake, I studded the top of the cake with drained mandarin oranges. Just like a Dreamsicle/Creamsicle. This was great because it uses on hand ingredients, it's cheap and easy to assemble and it's absolutely delicious! NOTE: I did use sugar-free cake mix, sugar free orange gelatin, sugar free pudding mix and "lite" topping, just to some how make this a little less....threatening to us older folks who are watching our weight/sugars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I made this cake for Thanksgiving and it was huge hit! Everyone loved it and thought it was pretty spectacular. Me and my husband thought it was too wet though. I think next time I will use less water. Other than that, it tasted just like a push up and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
Doesn't resemble a 50/50 bar by any means! The frosting however, is pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
was very good! I could not find an orange cake mix so I used a white and added 1 and 1/2 tbsp orange flavoring. our family and friends love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This recipe was not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rinny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
We really loved this cake. I read the recipe wrong and only bought 1 box of Jell-O instead of two but I think it might've been too sweet with it. I used about 1 1/2 C water total then reserved about 1/4 C of the Jell-O mix to add to the frosting to give it a slight orange color. I've made a lot of poke cakes in my time and find a wooden skewer or toothpick work best for poking holes, the cake won't stick on wood. Of course the orange flavor is artifical but so is it in dreamsicles so if you like more natural flavors this cake is not for you. Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is a great summer dessert, very refreshing and delicious. People always rave about it and ask for the recipe. I made no changes to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States