Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I am eating one of these as I type, because it is too good to put down! Talk about yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Webster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Very refleshing cookies. We all loved the flavor. I accidently missed the orange extract, but the orange flavor coming from the zest was good enough. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I've made this recipe twice now. The first time the cookies came out a bit too "cakey" although they tasted delicious. I adjusted the recipe when I baked them again, doubling the amount of orange extract, adding another 20 grams of flour and reducing the amount of dried cranberries to 85gr. The oven temperature I reduced to 180deg.C as (like a previous reviewer) I found the cookies browned just a bit too quickly when cooked at 190deg.C. The second baking with adjustments had the cookies turn out perfect!... delicious, crispy outside but still a little cakey inside. A definite "keeper" recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roberta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Gave it 5, 'cause it comes up to the decription, the picture, and the comments. Doubled the recipe with no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl40

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Cut down the white sugar to 1/4 cup, cut out the extract, and increase the orange juice (freshly squeezed) to 1/3 cup. Also I replaced the cranberries for chocolate chips. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Even my son who likes to make cookies but really doesnt care for sweets liked these. They were a hit. I only give four stars because I did have to add alot more orange zest and juice to give them flavor. But this is a fantastic base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is my favorite cookie of all time! I did not find it cakey like some of the other reviewers, however. It wasn't flat either. It was right in between. I live at a higher altitude, so I have to make some small adjustments, maybe that's why. Anyhow, I will keep orange extract on my shelf FOREVER so whenever I feel like making these, I'll be ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
3.5 stars, if I could. They aren't bad, they just aren't a recipe I'd make again. I used all the zest of one orange and then the fresh orange juice from it - no extract (blech). They are decent cookies - and they are cookies, not cake, like some reviewers said. I thought about making a glaze with fresh oj and confectioner sugar, but decided they aren't worth the extra effort... it may help a tad, but I just don't feel like it. We'll see how they go over with the coworkers tomorrow. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Delicious! Easy! Low-fat! I used only about 2/3rds of the butter called for, and it was just as delicious! Soft and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Mine looked nothing like the picture, they turned out flat and chewy, not cakey at all. I have no idea why but they were still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States