Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I so love anything with an Orange flavor. These cookies are melt in your mouth Orange-y, buttery goodness. I could eat a dozen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA
Photo by the4taals
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
These cookies were really good, a great way to use up leftover Craisins from Christmas! I used a 1 tbsp scoop and got 37 cookies, my batter was dry so I had to add more juice, I omitted the orange extract because I used orange flavoured Craisins. These cookies really stick, I used a silpat lined pan and even then had to use my bench scraper to remove them or the bottoms ripped, definitely use silpat or parchment paper and a spatula to remove them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
YUMMY!!! Had just a little bit of OJ leftover and some cranberries that nobody seemed to be eating, so I made these today. They are delicious. The combination of orange juice and orange extract really brings out the flavor. The cranberries add just the right amount of tartness. I finished off mine with a glaze of OJ and powdered sugar, but they are delicious without. 8/29 Made these again today without the glaze, but threw in some white chocolate chips, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
One friend told me that these were the best cookies she had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
I juz baked these... followed the recipe exactly.. the taste is great.. but somehow.. the cookies are glued to the baking paper even though I hv greased it.. Going to try again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vivian.bakes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
These were a HUGE hit this Christmas. I made them for everyone and attached a few with each gift. Everyone loved them and talked about how unique they were. The orange flavor perfectly compliments the cranberries. I added chocolate chips to one batch, but wasn't crazy about it. The chocolate overpowers the other flavors. Stick with the original and you'll be happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kays

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livingston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Very tasty and easy to make. I doubled the recipe, but kept the cranberries to single amount and that was plenty for me. I also iced them with powdered sugar, creamed with a bit of butter, thinned with orange juice to frosting consistency -- very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
omg. i was making a batch for my boss and wanted to make sure they were PERFECT so i followed the recipe almost OCD exactly (actually sifted flour for the first time, used fresh-squeezed oj, and zested an orange on a grater?!) the one prob was i didnt have orange extract, so i just subbed a 1/4 tspn of pure vanilla extract and added an extra tblspn of orange juice. im not sure if the extra oj was to blame but the dough was pretty sticky.. so i popped it in the fridge for a bit to harden it up. baked for 12/13 mins... smelled amazing, burnt my mouth on the first bite. and i regret sampling them bc now i want to eat them all. also, maybe i made my cookies too big but there's no way i see more than 24 coming out of this amount of dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
different but very good, needed to tell my 6 year old there were oranges in it before he decided he liked it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather
Home Town: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
These are absolutely fantastic. I love the tangy sweet orange flavor conbination. I just can't stop eating them. The only change I made was to omit the white sugar. Still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States