Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good recipe! I doubled the recipe, used the juice and zest of one orange and no extract. I put the cranberries in the orange juice/zest and let them soak for about 15 mins. and added them with the egg mixture and then the flour mixture. I made them into dough balls and froze them so I can take out what I want, when I want some. I did a quick roll in sugar and baked for 11 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Loved these! Orange, cranberry, and spice are a great combo and were a really big hit around holiday time, though they'd be great year round. Easy to make. This cookie recipe is now one of my standards, right up there with chocolate chip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I made these without the orange extract and used the zest of one orange. I think they are delicious and will definately be making them again- they are moist and chewy with just the right balance of flavors. I actually ended up with about four and a half dozen small cookies, and everyone who tried them has loved them. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fanciful Unicorn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I make these every Christmas, they are always a big hit, everyone asks for the recipe. The kids aren't so fond of the tart-sweetness, but the grown ups love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Yum! Used gluten free all purpose flour, doesn't rise well but still tastes good! Left out orange zest, too lazy to grate. 1st time I forgot the orange extract. Teens all said needs more orange flavor. 2nd time forgot it again & added more orange juice & cookies were really flat because too much liquid. Also used dried cranberry-cherry-blueberry mix instead of just cranberry. Delicious even though the cookies were flat, they were like crispy orangey wafers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheelersburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
They were cake type, but delicious. I added 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts. Oh... I did not even wait for it to coll down. :-) Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
A very tasty recipe, though I didn't get anywhere near 36 cookies, and mine weren't really large. I also added about 1/2 cup of chopped pecans, which went very well with the cranberry orange flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
They're a little too sweet to me. I'll cut down on sugar next time. I used more orange zest and a little pulp from the juiced orange. Very refreshing and tasty. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made these exactly as is. They were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States