Orange Cranberry Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
These taste awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
I loved it.... I used orange water (persian/arabic) instead of the essence, I also cut the white sugar to 1/4 of a cup and instead of having all cranberries I put equal parts of chocolate chips, cranberries and pecans.... delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This cookie is chewy and refreshing. It is the best new cookie recipe I've tried in years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reese, Michigan, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Theses are really very tasty!!! I did use 1/2 C. Fresh squeezed orange juice instead of juice and orange extract. Very good and oh so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammazanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Platteville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
These are delicious! Didn't have orange extract, just used orange flavored dried cranberries. Great for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This is a wonderful light and fruity cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLEVANG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
These were quite cakey rather than a crisp or chewy cookie but they were delicious. I followed advice from others and reduced the sugar, also added a spoonful of marmalade. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
these are delicious - though I agree with some of the reviews that said that they are on the sweeter side. next time I'll use a little less sugar (white, the brown stays). They are also a liiiittle cakey, but that's why we love them so much. Oh and I used orange-flavored craisins, and skipped the essence - worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Ohh what a smell!! I doubled the recipe right off the bat, except for the sugar I only added 1 cup raw sugar and 1/2 cup orange marmalade. I also used 1cup of spelt flour for some of the flour, then added 1 cup white chocolate chips. For 1/2 the batter I also used some walnuts and drizzled all of them with unsweetened chocoloate. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These are fabulous! Don't skimp on any of the orange ingedients--I even used a little extra zest. And I also splurged on the dried cranberries from the produce department, which really seemed to make a difference. I doubled the recipe to and got about 40 nice sized cookies. Used them in a cookie exchange, everyone thought at first glance that they were chocolate chip, but were very surpised once they tasted them. And everyone asked for the recipe! These are going to be a Christmas tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States