Orange Cranberry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
this was a yummy recipe. i used orange juice instead of the liquid. and of course dipped them in chocolate. the loaves did fall apart as i was slicing them a bit - no biggie. Will definately make again - easy for the kids to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krysti N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Awesome. I used orange juice instead of the liquer...Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I've made this recipe twice now and they turned out wonderful both times, the only difference was the choice of orange liquor. The first time I made them I used Triple Sec and the second time I made them I used Grand Marnier. The batch with the Grand Marnier was superior by far. When I make these again I will bake sure to use the Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is an excellent recipe. I used splenda instead of sugar for diabetics and I used featherweight baking powder to reduce the sodium and lite salt in place of regular salt. My husband is and I have menieres so maintain a low sodium diet. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
This recipe crumbles too easily when you eat it. Biscotti I have made are pretty "crisp". I think it's a little too much like a "shortbread" vs. biscotti recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Oh, these are awesome! This is my first time making biscotti, and definitely not my last! I used orange marmalade instead of the zest and liquer. It was very good. Since I had some lime marmalade (from a Caribbean vacation), I also made these into lime-macadamia nut-white chocolate biscotti. They were VERY good. So, this is a recipe that could be quite versatile in flavors. Use your imagination!! I also found that the second baking was too hot and too long. Mine came out too brown. However, dipping them in melted white chocolate definitely distracted from that! These are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
These were an instant favorite. I used juice from the zested orange instead of the liqueur and drizzled white and semisweet chocolate over the finished biscotti. Baking these on parchment paper, especially the first baking, made for a much easier transfer to the cooling rack. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Excellent texture and great taste. Drizzled with melted white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
These taste great, but I had problems getting them to bake properly. I had them in the oven for at least 30 minutes for the first round, and they were still a little gummy in the middle. Next time I will use more cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Absolutely yummy. I will make these often! I too used orange juice as I did not have the orange liquor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States