Orange Cranberry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very deicious! but a pain in the a to make. So many steps and directions (as is with all biscotti). If you don't have a few hours to keep on this recipe, don't start it. But if you take the time... they come out wonderful!! Perfect for 11-zies and dunking in a cuppa tea because they don't fall apart like most other biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
my husband and I LOVE this. it's simple to make and never last long in my house. great sipped in coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
These are great Biscotti ! Instead of orange liquor I just used orange juice from the fresh orange I used for the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I really liked these a lot - and they weren't hard to make either. I melted white chocolate and put it in a zip loc bag and kind of went back & forth over the biscotti - then i melted milk chocolate and did the same thing. So yummy. I used Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
used grand nanier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna McGuire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wahooo!!! These were amazing! We added a pinch of cardamom to the batter and it really made the orange flavor zing! We did one batch and had to do another to keep up with demand. So simple and easy to make! We used OJ instead of liqueur and did just a touch more cranberries and almonds. Would also be good with a dark chocolate drizzle. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lithium3

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Delicious biscotti!!! I didn't add almonds but instead used 2 cups of dried cranberries. I added an extra tablespoon of orange zest and used 2 tablespoons of freshly squeezed orange juice. I also drizzled chocolate over them after they cooled completely. WOW. These are soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Combined dried berries&cranberries. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used the grand Marier liquore wonderful. I have a convectional oven and they came out perfect. Making a second batch to give to friends, I also dipped in choclate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I can't believe people thought these were bland! They are soooo good. Like others I used orange juice (trop 50 which seems to be tangier than normal juice) and I used walnuts instead of almonds. I only double cooked half of the batch though. It was getting late :) They took forever to harden, not sure what i did wrong. The other half is still really good as... unocotti?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States