Orange Cranberry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
So yummy! I can't stop eating these :) I made mine with all whole wheat pastry flour from Whole Foods. Whole wheat pastry flour is my new best friend! The whole wheat made the biscotti a little crumbly, but I think it's worth it because they're much healthier. They are delicious & easy and I'll definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Made these last yr for Christmas, and they were Dee-Lish!!! Like others, I used OJ and subbed walnuts for the almonds. Also used fresh cranberries. Making them again today...love 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Sooooo Good! I was out of liqueur, so added orange extract, and used toasted walnuts instead of almonds. Excellent texture....but the hero in this is the cinnamon in the background. I really didn't have a problem with the dough being sticky. Damp hands and right onto the parchment lined pan. Do try these. They are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Wonderful orange taste! Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
These were delish! The next time I think I will drizzle them with some sort of glaze (as pictured). This recipe is a keeper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I love me some orange flavor! These are so fragrant when they are baking! I edited the recipe by using fresh OJ instead of liquer and adding about 1/2 teaspoon of orange extract to make sure I got all the orange flavor I wanted. MMmm. These got raves at work when I took them in to my eager "testers". Smiles all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Excellent.. easy and delicious. The cinnamon really does add an extra punch. Followed it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ML

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joannalina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Awesome recipe.I made biscotti for the first time with this recipe it came out very well.Although i added two tbs of orange zest and also added orange juice instead of the liquer.Good One
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States