Orange Cranberry Biscotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I used this recipe to make biscotti for the first time and was happy with the results. I used Frangelica instead of orange liquer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beverlyann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
I made these today -yum!-yum! These came out perfect! I ground the almonds, chopped the cranberries and added 1/2t. vanilla extract. I used orange juice --decreased the cinnamon to 1/2teasp. I added 1 more Tabsp flour to dough-it was soft, so I chilled the dough for 1 hr to make it easier to roll out the logs.I bake a little longer. The flavor is fruity and light and I will make again -- I think you could use chopped dried cherries or apricots. I also dipped these in chocolate (white and dark). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yakima, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
These are so delicious and simple. I had to omit the nuts b/c of allergies and used juice from the zesting orange in place of liquer. Other than that, no changes. I did not have to add flour; I weigh my ingredients and used a total of 280 grams of all-purpose (Gold Medal).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thedumpling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Delightful! I used 1/2 grand marnier and 1/2 o.j, and also cut the cinnamon in half. Next time I'll go full grand marnier and cut the cinnamon completely for a fresher, fruitier taste. I also had to bake logs an extra few minutes to get really firm for a drier, crunchier finished product. The finer dice for berries and nuts makes the logs cut much neater, however, I really like the texture more with whole nuts. Flavor is great and all in all a great recipe - just like the coffee shop! Especially pretty dressed up with white chocolate. Great gift from the kitchen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHIQUITA2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orillia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Great as gifts. I dipped them in melted white chocolate sqaures in which I had added finely diced dried cranberries to. They were a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcoulas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beamsville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
The final product was good however I used 1/2 cup extra flour and still had a hard time placing it on a cookie sheet. It was soft like cookie dough. I shaped it into one long roll using a spoon. Next time I'll make two as per recipe. Baked for 25 min. Was easy to slice into 3/4 inch. Took additional 20 minutes on each side to dry out. I brushed melting chocolate on top. The end result was good. I didn't care for the cranberries. Probably because I paid $4. for for a 6 oz. bag and only used 1/4 cup. Dried apricots may be good. It was time consuming as I was making sweet potato casserole and a creme cheese pumpkin pie at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These were wonderful! I took them to work and everyone scolded me for ruining their diets because they couldn't keep their hands off of them. The orange flavour was wonderful and the cranberries a nice addition. I dipped one end in semi-sweet chocolate which was a nice addition (but not necessary). I'll be making this recipe again and ruining other people's diets. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Pas, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Stamford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
I love biscotti, there's sooo many ways to do it up!! I bought slivered almonds and crushed them before I toasted them. I also used extract instead of liquer and drizzled white and dark chocolate to finish ;}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Excellent!! Made these several times, they always turn out perfect, and seem to be better texture than some other flavors. I used 2 Tbsp orange zest and omitted the liquer; also omitted the almonds (might be why they are easier to slice). I love the cinnamon taste in the background. Very good with white chocolate drizzled on top. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Excellent, excellent, excellent. This was my first attempt at Biscotti and they were wonderful! I used the juice from the orange I zested instead of the orange liqueur and it worked out great! I did use a little extra cinnimon, but that is just how I like it :) I will definitely make them again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States