Orange Cracker Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was amazingly easy and SO tasty! This is now in my weekly rotation.. The only 2 things I did differently were to use Jack Daniel's Dijon mustard, which gave the chicken a nice smoky BBQ flavor, and I used 2 extra large chicken breasts that I pounded down to about 1/2" thick. A quick note: Don't overdo the preserves. I put 3-4T on the first chicken breast because I thought the chicken breast was bigger and would need more. Not so! The preserves didn't caramelize as nicely as the breast I only put 2T of preserves on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I don't normally like orange or citrus flavoring in my food but my husband wanted to try this and he was right. This recipe tastes great and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I make this recipe so often for my friends, and they've all said it tastes so good! I continue to make this recipe at least once a week and the taste never gets old. It's a recipe that's guaranteed to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Thought it was really good. The only thing to be careful with is that the apricot preserves are more jelly-like and less chunky. The chunks made it a bit hard to spread over the chicken, but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I tried this recipe last night. It was wonderful! I didn't have apricot preserves but I did have orange marmalade. It was delicious! I served it with brown rice and parmesean asparagus. My very picky daughter said it was the best meal I've made! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe is deffinately a keeper. I actually made this with Salmon fillets and was yummy! I was gonna make it with chicken thighs and realized i forgot to thaw them. Well decided to try the recipe on some individually wrapped salmon fillets that were easily thawed in hot water. Followed everything the same except for cooking time. Turned out great! Moist and full of flavor! Can't wait to try this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Watertown, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was excellent. I use the orange peel from the jar (Spice Islands) and it works just as well as fresh. I had all the ingredients in the house which was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
The cracker crust on this chicken was great but the perserves on top weren't well recieved by my family. The only thing I would suggest is keeping the perserves under the broiler for a little longer then suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious! We made the gluten-free version using Glutino crackers and it still turned out great. I added garlic powder to the cracker mixture for some extra flavor. Easy and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States