Orange Cracker Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
I make this recipe so often for my friends, and they've all said it tastes so good! I continue to make this recipe at least once a week and the taste never gets old. It's a recipe that's guaranteed to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I don't normally like orange or citrus flavoring in my food but my husband wanted to try this and he was right. This recipe tastes great and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was very good, moist chicken. I loved the taste of the whole wheat cracker crust. It will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was amazingly easy and SO tasty! This is now in my weekly rotation.. The only 2 things I did differently were to use Jack Daniel's Dijon mustard, which gave the chicken a nice smoky BBQ flavor, and I used 2 extra large chicken breasts that I pounded down to about 1/2" thick. A quick note: Don't overdo the preserves. I put 3-4T on the first chicken breast because I thought the chicken breast was bigger and would need more. Not so! The preserves didn't caramelize as nicely as the breast I only put 2T of preserves on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
AWESOME AND EASY. The first time I tried this I did not have any apricot preserves so I used peach and it was wonderful. The chicken still stays moist when you warm it up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reminiscing101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
very good and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was excellent. I use the orange peel from the jar (Spice Islands) and it works just as well as fresh. I had all the ingredients in the house which was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Good, but it didn't "wow" us.. maybe we just are not big apricot fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Delicious! We made the gluten-free version using Glutino crackers and it still turned out great. I added garlic powder to the cracker mixture for some extra flavor. Easy and highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken Wings

The perfect wings for people who love spicy orange takeout chicken!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States