Orange Cracker Apricot Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very yummy!! As someone pointed out, the apricot jam is more chunky then smooth, making it hard to spread. If you have a blender, or something like it, I put it in that and blended to make a smooth paste. Did wonders and tasted awesome! Served with sweet potatoes and sugar snap peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grabbin_life84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Added a 1/4 t. ground cayenne pepper and a pinch of red pepper flakes. Sweet and heat! This is a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is a super easy and delicious dish! Served mine with a side of green beans and pecan wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elysian27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emory, Texas, USA
Living In: Saint Martinville, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
The BEST recipe I've ever tryed here! I did not expect to be as delicious as it was! I used town house crakers and 2 chicken breasts, and followed the recipe. I cooked the first side for 15 min, flipped and the other side for 20 min (it was not done in 15). Then I broiled with the preserves for 4 minutes. I served with brocoli and rice. I wish I has some sauce to put on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susana

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Godd +++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe is delicious just the way it is - and it is really as simple as it looks. This was voted into the family rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Thought it was really good. The only thing to be careful with is that the apricot preserves are more jelly-like and less chunky. The chunks made it a bit hard to spread over the chicken, but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe is deffinately a keeper. I actually made this with Salmon fillets and was yummy! I was gonna make it with chicken thighs and realized i forgot to thaw them. Well decided to try the recipe on some individually wrapped salmon fillets that were easily thawed in hot water. Followed everything the same except for cooking time. Turned out great! Moist and full of flavor! Can't wait to try this on chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Watertown, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
The cracker crust on this chicken was great but the perserves on top weren't well recieved by my family. The only thing I would suggest is keeping the perserves under the broiler for a little longer then suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Nealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Sorry, I wasn't impressed! I was really looking forward to this because of all of the reviews, but it just really lacked flavor. I even tried marinating the chicken for 30 min prior to putting the crackers on. All I felt like I was eating was the preserves. More power to you people who enjoyed it, but I will not be adding this to my favorite list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States