Orange Cornish Hen for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Didn't change anything !!! This is delicious !!!!i I have made it for a Church fellowship, and everyone loved loved loved it. Thank You for sharing this recipe ! May The Lord richly Bless you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxy's
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
These two Cornish hens came out great. the only thing I added to the sauce was a little bit of Frank's hot sauce it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This was a great recipe. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
A flavorful treat; the glaze gives a beautiful orange color to the final dish and an impressive presentation for a special dinner. I cooked at a lower temp as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommasitaB
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My whole family enjoyed these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This recipe was great! I cooked four birds instead of just two because we were having this for Christmas dinner with relatives. I cut some onions and carrots into chunks and threw them into the bottom of the pan before putting the birds in. Then I threw some fresh thyme and rosemary in. All of that helps the birds to keep moist and makes it very aromatic. I cooked at a lower temperature of 350 degrees for 3/4 of the cooking...I upped the temp to 400 for the last 20 or 30 minutes to brown the birds. The first 30 minutes I put foil over them, and then took it off for the basting portion of the cooking. I paired these birds with the "Moroccan Cous Cous" recipe which is on this site, and included a side of green beans to make a delicious and beautiful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Super good! The bird came out juicy and the orange glaze was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I did not like the glaze it was too tangy. Too much work. I do not recommend this dish on a week night. Perhaps I missed a step or something but I was not happy with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I just started cooking and made cornish hens for the first time last week. The only thing I did differently was to use a Bruschetta Chicken spice rub on the hens during the initial roasting step then the orange glaze to baste. This recipe was such a huge success that my husband actually told me that after 10 years he couldn't talk smack about my cooking anymore! lol =) p.s. I also used the same orange glaze on some freshly caught red snapper and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
i cannot find the original recipe but this will do because its simmilar. i am a new mother and homemaker and cannot really cook. (yes i admit it) i cooked this recipe minus the ketchup for my hunny and he said " wow this is really good." he never complimented my cooking before, this recipe is amazing. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Braised Orange Chicken

See how to make a simple orange sauce with chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States