Orange Cornish Hen for Two Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Tried this for the first time for company and it was a success. So simple, classic and tasty. The only changes I made to the recipe included adding a bit more pepper due to personal preferences and lowering the temperature to 350 degrees F for the last 30 - 40 minutes. Served this with Basmati rice and glazed carrots....Very tender and tasty and great for company....I forgot to mention I did make this for 4 people so I adjusted the ingredients accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Made this, did not change a thing, loved it.We use to make cornish hens years ago,they were never this tasty.Thanks misty for posting this.It is a keeper.Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by TARAB1
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
This was delicious! I made as is, except I made 2 hens, so doubled everything. I also cooked about 10 minutes more than stated since I had 2 hens and it was perfect. Thanks for a yummy and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Made this for a special dinner during the Thanksgiving holiday and everyone loved it. The only change I made was to make the recipe for six people. Made a beautiful presentation and a delicious, memorable meal. Thanks Misty for sharing - it is a keeper and will be using it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this on Christmas. I doubled the recipe because I made 2 hens. The hens were beautifully golden, smelled great, and the meat juicy and tender. We didn't love the OJ flavor so I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Hi, I tried this recipe the other night for supper, and I am always looking for new ways to "dress up" chicken,and this was highly recommended and I am so glad that I tried it, here is what I liked about it: it was simple but a bit elegant and the chicken was very moist and really tasty, it was a bit different then the normal ways you do up chicken and that is what i loved about it! I think it is worth everyone trying it and i think you will be pleasantly Surprised with the results!! Thank you misty for posting this great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadene

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Everything turned out beautiful, just didnt care for the flavor so probally wouldnt make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This was the best orange chicken I have ever had! I over cooked it a bit but that didn't stop us all from having more, more, more! And can I just say, the aroma that filled the kitchen and even wafted up the steps to the third floor!?! Simply hypnotic! Thnx Misty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticakes43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! The sauce was enough to use on 2 hens which I used. Yummy! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
i cannot find the original recipe but this will do because its simmilar. i am a new mother and homemaker and cannot really cook. (yes i admit it) i cooked this recipe minus the ketchup for my hunny and he said " wow this is really good." he never complimented my cooking before, this recipe is amazing. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Cornish Hens

Impress guests with these elegant hens—the perfect size to serve individually.

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

Cranberry Stuffed Game Hens

See how to make game hens stuffed with a simple cranberry and bread stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States