Orange Citrus Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Absolutely delicious - even with only 1 Tbsp of olive oil, other than that I didn't change a thing! All I had to do was put all the ingredients into a mini food processor and let it go. It has a sweet, tangy citrus flavor that was perfect over mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SLJ6
Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Scrumptious! My new fave vinaigrette...so light...not over powering, yet sweet and full of flavor...I also added a pinch of salt and fresh cracked pepper....and reduced the evoo to 1 tblspn. Thanks for a great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
Quick and easy. I didn't exactly measure out the olive oil, dijon, garlic (used 2 cloves), or honey, but it worked well. Didn't have cilantro, so I didn't use it. But, it was a great, easy dressing that I made in a pinch. Will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy Finger

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Using fresh Meyer lemon juice (my young tree is finally producing)and some orange juice, this was wonderful. Served over field greens and baby spinach with some mandarin slices and almond slivers, this was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I didn't have rice wine vinegar, so used white and apple cider vinegar. Also, I didn't have cilantro, so that was omitted. Still, a wonderful light, tangy and sweet dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
YUMMY!!!!!I did add some olive oil. Put over a spinach salad with avocados. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willnikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I am really trying to eat more salads. This was delish! Several of my fav ingredients combined for a great dressing! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Light and fresh tasting. Great for a summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Very good light dressing. I didn't change a thing and it tasted amazing! I may try the juice of an orange next time instead of using orange juice. Goodbye bottled salad dressing....this is definately a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I was looking for a light dressing for my salad tonight and this worked great! Mixed greens, blueberries, peaches, tomato, scallion, fresh basil (yes, a hodge-podge as it's just me tonight!)...topped with this vinaigrette-it was a nice FRESH and light addition! I skipped the cilantro since I didn't have it and didn't want it in here even if I did have it. Also was lazy and didn't feel like mincing garlic, though not entirely necessary, I'm sure it would've been a fine addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Cumin Vinaigrette

A simple salad dressing seasoned with Dijon, orange zest, and cumin.

Balsamic Vinaigrette

This tangy dressing uses white balsamic vinegar for a smoother taste.

Seared Scallops with Jalapeno Vinaigrette

See how to make quick-and-easy seared scallops in a mild jalapeño vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States