Orange Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is a WONDERFUL tasting and looking cheesecake!!! I love the idea of orange/chocolate and the orange doesn't overpower the cake as I thought it would have. It's a wonderful combo! Thank you, I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent. I added 2T orange juice plus an additional 1 teaspoon of orange extract. This was perfect for me. Next time, I will reduce the amount of sugar in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I had never baked a cheesecake before but this is simple enough for me. Orange and chocolate are just the BEST combinations. Sometimes I add fruit (like fresh blueberries) in the bottom and that adds more sour taste. This is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
The best recipe ever!!! That is the best recipe & a fun for the kids' to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
his cheesecake was scrumptious, beautiful, easy to make and was a smashing hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I did use orange extract instead of orange juice and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Delicious! I made this for my family for Thanksgiving and it turned out nicely. I added 1 tsp. orange extract as another reviewer suggested and the orange taste was subtle, but definitely there. Everyone loved it, even the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiemaytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This is my goto recipe for cheesecake. It is dense and creamy. Also very versatile; I've substituted the chocolate and orange with both blueberry and strawberry puree. It makes a very pretty dessert garnished with the fresh fruit and always satisfies. Also can be frozen and enjoyed later. I always put the springform pan on top of a muffin pan filled with water when baking and it helps prevent cracks. Thanks for sharing. This dessert always wins rave reviews from friends and family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I made this wonderful recipe for my orange adoring husband for his birthday this past weekend. He along with our guest raved over this chessecake. I followed the advice of the other posts, using 2TBSP of orange juice and 1 teaspn of Orange Extract. The cake had a lovely orange flavor (not at all overpowering) with a nice accent of chocolate. I would highly recommend trying this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
AMAZING! I have made it twice now and it's superb each time. I put in a little more orange than called for - about 2 tablespoons orange juice concentrate, and 1 tsp orange extract. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States