Orange Chocolate Swirl Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
The best recipe ever!!! That is the best recipe & a fun for the kids' to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2002
This is a very tasty, easy recipe. I made it with Grand Marnier instead of the orange juice and the cake had a lovely light flavor. It's more of a creamy cheesecake, and it's very dense. My only complaint is that the graham cracker crust was too crumbly. When I was marbling my two batters the crust was pulled away from the pan and into the cake. When it was done baking and chilling the crust stayed mostly together, but I think it was just fused to the cake. Next time I think I'll make a chocolate cookie crust and use a darker chocolate in the cake (the semi-sweet didn't prove to be quite chocolatey enough). Thanks very much for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
his cheesecake was scrumptious, beautiful, easy to make and was a smashing hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
A good cheesecake, but not a very strong orange flavor. I used 2+ T. of OJ concentrate rather than just the juice, and I could still barely taste the orange. Nice texture and flavor, though (just not too orange-y). Maybe you could try orange extract?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I had never baked a cheesecake before but this is simple enough for me. Orange and chocolate are just the BEST combinations. Sometimes I add fruit (like fresh blueberries) in the bottom and that adds more sour taste. This is GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2003
Excellent. I added 2T orange juice plus an additional 1 teaspoon of orange extract. This was perfect for me. Next time, I will reduce the amount of sugar in the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. I did use orange extract instead of orange juice and the flavor was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2004
Very good. I would add a little more orange flavoring, but otherwise it was excellent. Easy to make. Very good, rich chocolate flavor. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2005
I love the flavor of this cheesecake. The orange flavoring is just different enough to make you want came back for another taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
This is a WONDERFUL tasting and looking cheesecake!!! I love the idea of orange/chocolate and the orange doesn't overpower the cake as I thought it would have. It's a wonderful combo! Thank you, I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ramona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States