Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I love orange chicken. I unfortunately used some rice with it that wasn't very good, but your recipe was easy to follow and worked amazingly. My fiance even liked it and he's had authentic orange chicken (He was Navy). Gotta love it. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Didn't turn out at ALL like the instructions. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I thought this recipe very tasty. I added 3 cloves of crushed garlic to the chicken while it cooked then added a little fresh ginger to the sauce. I used 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to replace the flour to make it gluten free. since I had to modify the recipe somewhat I felt it needed more thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I didn't like the sauce, made my own with orange orange juice, soy sauce some red pepper flakes and brown sugar with a 1 tbs of cornstarch, poured it over the chicken some sesame seeds on top and baked it, came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Hubby said this is a keeper-loved the sauce! With suggestions from other reviews, this was a great recipe: After browning chicken, sauted 1/2 green and red pepper, 1/4 c chopped onion, 1 chopped garlic clove in small amount of oil, then added liquid mixture to pan to thicken. I also added 1/4 cup soy sauce at the end. This recipe was even better the next day. I served it with broccoli and brown rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
amazing recipe!! i was a little skeptical when i tried the sauce by itslef, but when i tried it with the chicken it was perfect!!! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tutustyle87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is great. I added a little more of the marmalade but kept everything else as is. So easy and tasted really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
This is super recipe. I cooked the chicken whole and in the oven. The only thing I will do different next time will be rotate the chicken while its are cooking. I also used a mixture of dark and white meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Not what we were expecting at all. Okay if you're in a hurry, but not going to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States