Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Too much flour definitely. Had a good taste my daughter liked it but it was a bit strong for other family members. I may try to tweak it if I make it another time I think the concept was going but the flavor was just a little too strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Photo by Elena's cooking recipes
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This recipe was quick and easy to make I made half of the orginally recipe due to what chicken I had left. The sauce was very quick to thicken. Although the sauce didn't have as much flavor as I had hoped which is why I'm giving this recipe 3 stars instead of 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena's cooking recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I love orange chicken. I unfortunately used some rice with it that wasn't very good, but your recipe was easy to follow and worked amazingly. My fiance even liked it and he's had authentic orange chicken (He was Navy). Gotta love it. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Didn't turn out at ALL like the instructions. Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I thought this recipe very tasty. I added 3 cloves of crushed garlic to the chicken while it cooked then added a little fresh ginger to the sauce. I used 2 tablespoons of cornstarch to replace the flour to make it gluten free. since I had to modify the recipe somewhat I felt it needed more thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I didn't like the sauce, made my own with orange orange juice, soy sauce some red pepper flakes and brown sugar with a 1 tbs of cornstarch, poured it over the chicken some sesame seeds on top and baked it, came out delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Hubby said this is a keeper-loved the sauce! With suggestions from other reviews, this was a great recipe: After browning chicken, sauted 1/2 green and red pepper, 1/4 c chopped onion, 1 chopped garlic clove in small amount of oil, then added liquid mixture to pan to thicken. I also added 1/4 cup soy sauce at the end. This recipe was even better the next day. I served it with broccoli and brown rice. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
amazing recipe!! i was a little skeptical when i tried the sauce by itslef, but when i tried it with the chicken it was perfect!!! thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tutustyle87

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This recipe is great. I added a little more of the marmalade but kept everything else as is. So easy and tasted really good. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States