Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2001
This recipe is delicious, I cooked for Valentines day, and We enjoyed the recipe immensly. Although I did doctor up the recipe a little, and you may wan to consider maybe addinf, a 1/4 cup of soy sauce, and seasoning the chicken with season salt. But the Recipe was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I served this dish to company and got rave reviews. I took advice of other reviews and added green and red bell peppers as well as a little extra lemon juice. We didn't find this dish very sweet at all. The difference in sweetness may be due to the type of marmalade that is used. We found the dish refreshingly tart. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
even if i eat a whole big bowl i can't get enough of the great taste of orange chicken! i love this food and wan't some know!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2001
Just sweet enough...everyone I've served this dish to has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2001
This was fantastic!! It was so tasty and good, without a lot of fuss! Only one kid didn't like it and he's a bit on the picky side!! You gotta give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Delicious and elegant recipe. I added 1/4 cup of lightly roasted sesame seeds just before serving. I served with a Basmati/wild rice mixture and a mixed salad with vinaigrette sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
A quick and easy recipe that we loved. I will definitely make it again. The sauce had a unique flavor and there was plenty of it for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Canajoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was a delicious meal and the orange sauce was wonderful. If you are looking for something different and tangy this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2003
I can't believe any of the bad reviews this was getting. This is a quick, easy, and delicious dish. I made this for my dad, who has heart disease and eats very low fat. I used low sodium, low fat chicken broth. He loved it. I will continue to prepare and enjoy this. Thanks for the recipe, Sarah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
Thanks Sarah, this was so easy and delicious, makes a nice impression. Everyone enjoyed it. I was a little nervous when I mixed the flour in, it did not look very good, but I cooked it as directed, then tasted it before I put the chicken in, the whole texture and appearance changes when you cook it, so go beyond the first impression. Thanks again for a very easy yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States