Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2003
This was a delicious meal and the orange sauce was wonderful. If you are looking for something different and tangy this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
A quick and easy recipe that we loved. I will definitely make it again. The sauce had a unique flavor and there was plenty of it for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Canajoharie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
This was tasty, but for some reason I thought it would be a bit sweeter. That was my own interpretation and not the fault of the recipe. It just wasn't my most favorite thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
Delicious and elegant recipe. I added 1/4 cup of lightly roasted sesame seeds just before serving. I served with a Basmati/wild rice mixture and a mixed salad with vinaigrette sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
I was not so sure about this recipe at first. I think it was the taste of the sauce without adding the chicken first. My husband told me to just try it anyways. We really enjoyed the change, it was very good, a little different, but tasty and a nice change from regular old sauteed chicken. We would just like to say to all of the people out there who poured it down the sink without tasting the full effect.....you dont know what you missed!!! Thanks Sarah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Although simple to make with a nice presentation over a bed of rice, my salt lover thought something missing. I personally thought that it was refreshingly light and tasty. I will definitely make it again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
I read all the reviews and decided to try the recipe anyway. I've made it twice now, and it's not that bad at all. We actually liked it! Here's what I did differently to make it good: I chunked the chicken and rolled it lightly in flour mixed with seasoned salt, garlic powder and black pepper. I sauteed it in olive oil the first time (not bad) and sesame oil the second time I made it (next time I'll mix vegetable oil and sesame oil -- just sesame oil had a good flavor, but it didn't brown as well as I'd like). I used apricot preserves instead of orange marmalade (I had that in the fridge) and added minced garlic, crushed red pepper and a few glugs of soy sauce to the sauce. It's really not a bad recipe -- a bit sweet but good. My husband loves this recipe, especially since I made rice to go with it for the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was good. I sprayed my skillet with Pam Spray. I did add some garlic powder and Old Bay Seasoning to the chicken. You can also use the light marmalade for low fat. I did cook my chicken longer than the recipe stated. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
This was just ok. I love marmalade but it was a little too sweet and perhaps too much flour, as it was very pasty. I should've added some water at some point, since I had no more broth available. Chicken definitely needs to cook longer. MIGHT try again but not until I try altering it somehow. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
Sorry but this one is not staying in my recipe box! It is awful! Very bland and the sauce was a very pasty version of BAD gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States