Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Overall, just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
MARMALADE TASTED LIKE PEELS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I've made this a couple times now and experimented with a raspberry hot pepper jam and a mint apple both were equally great love this easy great tasting recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I won't make this again.it had an unappealing flavor with the lemon,and the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made this exactly according to the directions (ALWAYS do the first time). I served it over rice with peas on the side. Near the end of the meal, my picky twelve year old asked, "Is there anymore of the chicken stuff?" I said yes. Excitedly she said, "There is?!!" I looked at her funny and she said, "I'd like a little more of everything please." So, not a gourmet meal with sophisticated taste, but we like it and our daughter loved it. Plus it was very easy and quick - always a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
add ranch seasoning packet for a real flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I JUST GOT DONE MAKING THIS RECIPE...AND I WAS SKEPTICAL ABOUT AFTER READING THE REVIEWS...LET ME JUST SAY THIS RECIPE IS....AWESOME THE FLAVORS JUST POP IN YOUR MOUTH...ONLY THING I DONE DIFFERENT WAS INSTEAD OF BLACK PEPPER I USED THE SAME AMOUNT OF CHEYENNE PEPPER...WONDERFUL DISH...;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athalia Hester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Franklin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Did not care for this recipe at all. It had a good concept but did not come out tasting anything like orange chicken. My husband didn't care for it either and he eats MRE's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simperfiwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
very good dish. Needed a little less broth and more marmalade contrary to the actual posted recipe. It all depends on personal preference. Will have again with changes! Great with cous cous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supergimpman4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Carroll, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
I made this for my family and everyone loved it. I made a few changes (like everyone does). I cut my chicken into bite-sized pieces and sprinkled them with some ginger and lemon pepper and baked them at 400 for about 15 or 20 minutes, turning them halfway through. I also added some ginger to the orange sauce. My husband didn't like all the ginger but everyone else did. Oh and my rice, I added some ginger, cinnimon, and onion powder to the rice as well. There looked like a lot of sauce when I was cooking it, but there isn't much left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Blakely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States