Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
My family loved it, I used corn strach to thicken and added a little more zest. Great with rice, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! Just before the chicken was done frying, I added a pkg of frozen stir fry veggies (which finished cooking after adding the sauce mix). Served over white rice and chow mein noodles. GREAT STUFF!! And soooo easy to make. The hardest part was cutting up the chicken! thanks for sharing this recipe! Don't add too much flour or cornstarch...you need enough sauce to saturate the rice (if you serve over rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
I found this to be a very refreshing change of pace. I did add a litle whipping cream to thicken the broth and simmered down to my desired consistency. I have only served to adults at this point therefore can not rate child acceptance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
I try out new recipies all the time living in a dorm room with three other guys. So I look for easiness, few ingredience, and something that my roomates, who are very picky, will like. Everyone agreed that I should make this at least once or twice a month, and a girl that my roomate had over was really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This is a great stir-fry!! My husband and I love the tanginess - we always add a little more orange zest. We make this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This was a really excellent chicken recipe! The strong orange and garlic flavors really permeated the chicken. I served this dish with rice and broccoli and everyone raved about it. I will probably use just the marinade for other recipes, even as a salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
My mom and I tried this recipe two weeks ago-it's excellent! The chow mein noodles make an interesting addition to the dish. We added more veggies when we made the stir fry- a can of baby corn, and about 3 or 4 cups of cooked broccoli. The second time we made it, we added a tablespoon of cornstarch to the sauce instead of the flour, and it thickened very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
My entire family loved this yummy easy receipe. I din't have the zest to add but it still turned out yummy. I also omited the crunchy noodle to watch calories. GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
This was a great recipe! Made it for my roommate and some friends and all loved it. It was a little salty so next time all cut back on the salt or use light soy sauce. Also, I added green onions on top instead of bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
Very good! I did not add salt but did use more soy sauce. Served with rice. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States