Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very flavorful. I added a little extra orange zest plus 2 dried chilli peppers (crushed) plus fresh brocolli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
My hubby and I really loved this stir fry - I didn't take away any stars from the rating because I think it's all about the sauce! The only change we made there was add some ground ginger, but I know it would have been just as good without it. Instead of the bean sprouts and chow main noodles I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggie mix and brown rice - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Needs more taste to it, but using the first two reviews I liked the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe but used 1/2 c OJ and 2 minneolas squeezed to make 1 cup of OJ. I did not use any sprouts or noodles but served with rice. I also threw in chopped broccoli when the sauce boiled and covered for about 3 minutes. I think leaving out the salt would be fine but it didn't taste too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was a very good sauce.I used 2 cups of Orange Juice,1/2cup brown sugar.I boiled the sauce and added 1tsb of cornstarch and brought the sauce to a boil.I used a little crushed red pepper in the sauce.I poured the orange Sauce over the fried chicken and added green onions,Green beans,orange zest and orange slices. My family liked this sauce its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very good! Add 1/8tsp ginger to orange juice sauce mixture. Did not use bean sprouts or chow mein noodles. Made with fresh julianne carrots, sweet red pepper, and brocolli steamed prior to adding to cooked chicken. I added crushed red pepper to my serving for extra spice and flavor. Served over rice. Great tasting healthy meal and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was really bad. I'm glad I didn't put in the chicken I got at Whole Foods. I added some freshly grated ginger as someone else recommended. I sauteed brocolli and the mung beans - it was completely inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAEMAE3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Great! Easy to make, might've been even better had I felt up to zesting an orange and had bean sprouts on hand. We used broccoli and green pepper instead, and I added a little ginger since that's often in orange chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The sauce for this is great! I made a few changes that turned out great. For vegetables I added broccoli, green beans and green peppers. I didn't have any bean spouts, so skipped them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was very good, and I made some additions. I added roasted veggies (onion, bell pepper, and carrot slices) and a bit of fresh diced mango at the end. The orange flavor was not as strong as I thought it would be when it was cooking, but it still had a nice taste, almost like teriyaki. I served it over brown rice. Everyone seemed to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States