Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious! We gobbled it up. Just a couple of adjustments. I added cornstarch mixed in cold water to thicken it instead of flour. I didn't use bean sprouts, can't stand them. I also added cashews, that made it great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make. I served it over white rice rather than over the chow mein noodles and I omitted the sprouts. This will be one of my go-to recipes from now on. My two year old said he loved it and that is a big deal since he doesn't eat much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Emily loved. Danny hated. I am on the fence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Too salty and too much orange flavor. There was also something else a little off about this recipe, but I can't quite put my finger on it. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kml52687
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I made this last week, and I ended up putting too much orange zest but it still turned out good. I used rice vermicelli noodles, next time I will try it with less zest (because I did the whole orange Oops) I also added some steamed veggies in it and chow noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kml52687

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Used dark meat, added hot pepper, 1/2 the juice, and no salt. Good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and everyone really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Loved the recipe, but thought was missing something so I added some Sambal Olelek and it was awesome! The heat was a great counterpoint to the sweetness. Also cut the orange used for zest and added to stir fry. Threw in some extra firm tofu and left out the crispy chow mein noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I followed the recipe and agree with a lot of other reviewers, way too salty and too much soy sauce. I did like the orange flavor that came through. I ate a serving and threw the rest away. If I make it again I will not add add any salt and use only a 1/4 of the soy sauce (or less). I think adding chunks of pineapple sounds good. The crispy noodles got soggy real fast so next time will be with brown rice (healthier) and no bean sprouts which were limp as well. Stir fry veggies and pineapple. I know this changes it a lot but it just was not good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This will make a good base, but as it stands it's kind of meh. I didn't have an orange, so I left out the orange zest, but otherwise made the sauce as stated. For my taste, the result was too sweet and lacking some zing. Next time, I'll probably cut the brown sugar in half, use less orange juice, and add some red pepper flakes, maybe ginger too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States