Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Super delicious, tasted better than takeout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
All I know at this point is skip the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
After this trial I think I've decided to leave the Asian food to the restaurants. Too salty and strange flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I made the sauce first, following the recipe exaclty and it was AWFUL,I tasted it before cooking it first. The soy sauce and sugar completely destroyed the flavour of the oranges and adding extra salt is ridiculous seeing as soy sauce is so salty anyways, so I made it again, using the required orange juice , no peel, I used 1 inch of ginger instead , finely grated , which really complemented the orange, added NO salt , 1 tsp of brown sugar and a 1/8 cup of soy sauce , delicious :) def worth making but with serious adjustments .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
It was simple but I only put in half of the soy sauce and it was all I could taste! I also did an extra 1/2 cup of orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
As the recipe is written we gave it 4 stars. We thought the color (visual) appeal was boring and the flavor was good, but not fantastic. However, once in our bowls we added a little bit, maybe 1/2 t of Thai sweet chili sauce. That made it 5 stars. It brought out the orange flavor and gave it a bit of kick. We also served it over brown rice and used the crunchy noodles as a garnishment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious! We gobbled it up. Just a couple of adjustments. I added cornstarch mixed in cold water to thicken it instead of flour. I didn't use bean sprouts, can't stand them. I also added cashews, that made it great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Delicious and so easy to make. I served it over white rice rather than over the chow mein noodles and I omitted the sprouts. This will be one of my go-to recipes from now on. My two year old said he loved it and that is a big deal since he doesn't eat much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Emily loved. Danny hated. I am on the fence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Too salty and too much orange flavor. There was also something else a little off about this recipe, but I can't quite put my finger on it. Probably won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States