Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I was so disappointed. It may have been my fault or it may have been the recipe's fault but it was WAY too salty. I do want to try it again and try to take out the heavy salt flavor. I could taste the orange flavor but the slt overpowered it it ws hard to enjoy. I will give it another try someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiV17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
way too salty.I should have read the other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HBschoolgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This dish is phenomenal. Super easy and a lighter, fresher version of the fried orange chicken. This was my second time making it and i think its great just as it is. i cooked baby bok choy on the side and House Fried Rice from this site. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made this recipe as written except for the orange zest and used low-sodium soy sauce. For first taste test, it was way too orangy and tart. I added another tablespoon of brown sugar, which helped a little. I left it that way and served it. While I was eating it, determined it was way too salty even with the low-sodium soy sauce. If I make it again, will omit the salt and cut the orange juice to 1/2 cup. The overall recipe needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is one of the grossest meals I have ever made! It was salty and hard to stomach. I followed the recipee exactly...what a mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It simply isn't very good. The soy sauce overpowers the recipe which is bland otherwise. There are other Orange Chicken Stir Fry recipes on this site that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I made a few additons to the recipe. I added some Five Spice Powder, so red papper flakes mandarin oranges, a baby corn and water chestnuts. Served over brown rice and had a real winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I thought this recipe was a good basic for a healthy version because the chicken was not fried. However, I would suggest adding a heated spice like Chili sauce for more of a punch. I also substituted corn starch instead of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Dublin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
OMG is this ever good. I followed the recipe exactly except I couldn't get any bean sprouts but I didn't miss them. Is now on my favorites list. I will try it over white rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Super delicious, tasted better than takeout
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States