Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This was ok. I would recommend doubling the sauce and adding more vegetables
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I used the sauce ingredients as a base for my own stir fry. I omitted chicken breast, flour, and bean sprouts. I added some grated ginger into the sauce and marinated tofu for 1 hour. Save the marinating sauce, and fry just the tofu. While frying the tofu i chopped all the fresh vegies: 4 medium carrots, 2 stalks celery, 1/2 leek including green parts, 1/2 red pepper. When the tofu is done, transfer it back into marinade and fry vegies until desired crispness. Add 3 TB cornstarch into marinade and stir marinade, tofu, 1 small can mandarine oranges including liquid, and 1 small can of water chestnuts drained into frying pan along with vegies. Bring to boil for 2 minutes to thicken sauce, and serve over rice. I think the leeks were a must to give this stir fry a special flavor! I think the ratios given for the sauce were delicious and will follow them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Great recipe, my guests loved it, I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Way too much soy sauce. I had to add another cup of orange juice to even taste the orange flavor. Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I was so disappointed. It may have been my fault or it may have been the recipe's fault but it was WAY too salty. I do want to try it again and try to take out the heavy salt flavor. I could taste the orange flavor but the slt overpowered it it ws hard to enjoy. I will give it another try someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VickiV17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
way too salty.I should have read the other comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HBschoolgirl
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This dish is phenomenal. Super easy and a lighter, fresher version of the fried orange chicken. This was my second time making it and i think its great just as it is. i cooked baby bok choy on the side and House Fried Rice from this site. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Made this recipe as written except for the orange zest and used low-sodium soy sauce. For first taste test, it was way too orangy and tart. I added another tablespoon of brown sugar, which helped a little. I left it that way and served it. While I was eating it, determined it was way too salty even with the low-sodium soy sauce. If I make it again, will omit the salt and cut the orange juice to 1/2 cup. The overall recipe needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This is one of the grossest meals I have ever made! It was salty and hard to stomach. I followed the recipee exactly...what a mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
It simply isn't very good. The soy sauce overpowers the recipe which is bland otherwise. There are other Orange Chicken Stir Fry recipes on this site that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States