Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
It was a little "orangey" for me so I am adding extra sugar and some cayanne to it. I also left out the lemon zest and used cornstarch instead of flour. Really liked it but am trying to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hokker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
I made this exactly as written and did not care for it. I really wanted to like it because it sounded delicious and it was rated so highly. I didn't think the sauce was sweet enough to counter the soy sauce taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
lacked flavor. even after making it and adding extra zest, freshly grated ginger, the fresh juice from the zested orange,green and yellow sqash, mushrooms, chives, and bean sporuts. I couldnt imagine this with out teh additions. I also marinated the chicken in the sauce before i cooked it. this helped to keep some of the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
very easy and the family enjoyed it! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Way too sweet and orangey. The OJ was overpowering. If I made it again, I'd cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Used juice of 2 oranges, some papaya juice and the juice from mandarin oranges (is all I had). Put remainder of juice in container with flour and shake to combine then added at end with sliced celery, carrots, onions and also tenderized chicken then cut in strips added toasted whole almonds. Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
This was just okay. I don't think that I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April0280

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Used all different kinds of veggies. Sauted veggies separately. Added cashews. They made the dish Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This was very good but without these adjustments it's not as filling or as good. I used half the chicken, but added a cup of combined shredded carrots and broccoli. I also doubled the sauce otherwise their wouldn't have been enough for the 4 of us. I served on top of rice instead of noodles and it tasted better. With these additions it was very good and even my picky daughter enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I had high hopes and was let down. It was missing something. I used sesame oil instead of veg., and added green onions. I thought it could have only made it better. I served with basmati rice instead of the noodles. Maybe adding ginger is the key - I meant to and forgot and it did seem like it would have helped. Anyway, I will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States