Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good - though the sauce took forever to thicken. I did double it since I added stir-fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Ended up tasting good, but it needed a lot of tweaking. I ended up adding in grated fresh ginger, twice the garlic, a splash of wine, and finally two tablespoons sugar which made it into a yummy orange sweet-and-sour kind of sauce. Delicious! Added half a diced sweet red pepper and about four cups of chopped-up broccoli. If anything I would add more vegetables next time, there was still a lot of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Penny Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Very Good, my only complaint was there wasn't enough! I added a little ginger to the sauce, just because I love it. I also used fresh noodles that I pan fried, because that was what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by feuerlilie
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I decided to try to follow the recipe as close as possible the first time, against my instincts. I really should have gone with my gut. 1/4 cup is WAY too much soy sauce. The sauce basically tasted like soy sauce to me. I could barely even taste the orange. I do think it will be good with modification though, and I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
It was just okay. There is something about orange juice and soy sauce that just sets me the wrong way. I found it better to add some cayenne to the sauce mix and I served it with garlic chili sauce on the side at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VRCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I doubled the sauce mix and used corn starch instead of flour. I also added a bag of frozen stir fry veggie mix to add some green. Great served over rice! My picky boyfriend really enjoyed this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
The recipe is a little bland. I decided to bread the chicken and also add green beans, ginger and garlic chili paste. With these modifications the meal was fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Very good Yummy Recipe!! My BF was craving Orange Chicken, and I found this recipe and I had everything I needed at home! It has a really good flavor. I made Fried rice and chow mein and it was Perfect Combo(Duh. lol)!! BF loved it, he said I should make this everyday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kittyarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I thought this was quite good and not very difficult to make. I did not use any orange zest or salt. In addition, I used corn starch instead of flour, added a bag of steam fresh asian veggies, and used spaghetti noodles. Even my 7 year old son likes it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was sooo yummy! I added a bunch of other veggies and everyone loved it! I will deffinately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States