Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Good dish -- skipped the bean sprouts and chow mein noodles, decreased soy sauce to about 1/5 cup, and added bell peppers and onions. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I was so upset with this! I was quite excited to make this for dinner last night. I love orange anything and everything. I was craving a stirfry and wanted something different. I looked at various recipes and reviews and chose this one. I followed the instructions and was suprememly disapointed. What a waste of time and ingredients. I had to load on the cayenne pepper to mask the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLAUDIA47

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe! I did have to modify it a bit though. I breaded the chicken, added water chestnuts, ginger, and bell peppers, and to keep my breading crispy made the sauce seperate. I also added more orange juice as I had no zest to make it more orangey. Just had to cook down the sauce a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is agreat recipe, even when you forget to add some things to it like I did. I forgot the garlic, brown sugar, salt, zest and bean sprouts.(did not need the salt) I did add sliced carrots and sweet bell pepper. Pineapple chunks with the chicken and the sauce would have been great too. This is a recipe you just can't go wrong with. I served this over Basmatic Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I was looking forward to this recipe because my boys are crazy about Panda Express Orange Chicken. Maybe I had excessive expectations because of prior reviews, but I was underwhelmed by this recipe. So were my boys. I made it exactly as described. Something just wasn't great. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Easy to prepare and tasted nice. I did coat the cubed chicken in some flour prior to stir-frying it. I also added a frozen bag of stir fry veggies when I added the sauce to the chicken. I cooked for about 4-5 minutes then thickened sauce with a little cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This orange chicken has EXCELLENT flavor, better than all but the best Chinese restaurants- and we are picky about our orange chicken! I would suggest making about double the sauce- if you want to eat it with rice or something the sauce runs a little short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did make some changes......1/2 of the chicken, added lots of colored peppers, celery, onion and carrott and 1 t. minced jalepeno pepper and plenty of mushrooms. We omitted the bean sprouts and the chow mein noodles and served it over rice. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very tasty sauce that takes 2 minutes to make. I didn't have bean sprouts or chow mein noodles, but I did toss the chicken with frozen green beans, sliced green and red pepper and some orzo. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcasper5983
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very simple, quick, and delicious meal! I added a bag of frozen oriental veggies, a can of baby corn, and a can of mushrooms. The orange flavor was good and not too overpowering. Served over rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Garlic Chicken Stir Fry

See how to make a quick stir-fry with plenty of garlic and crunchy veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States