Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This orange chicken has EXCELLENT flavor, better than all but the best Chinese restaurants- and we are picky about our orange chicken! I would suggest making about double the sauce- if you want to eat it with rice or something the sauce runs a little short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did make some changes......1/2 of the chicken, added lots of colored peppers, celery, onion and carrott and 1 t. minced jalepeno pepper and plenty of mushrooms. We omitted the bean sprouts and the chow mein noodles and served it over rice. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Very tasty sauce that takes 2 minutes to make. I didn't have bean sprouts or chow mein noodles, but I did toss the chicken with frozen green beans, sliced green and red pepper and some orzo. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jcasper5983
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Very simple, quick, and delicious meal! I added a bag of frozen oriental veggies, a can of baby corn, and a can of mushrooms. The orange flavor was good and not too overpowering. Served over rice. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mschreiner
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Good, easy recipe. Added green, red, and yellow pepper once chicken was cooked. I could really taste the orange flavor - husband couldn't tell. Omitted the 1 tsp salt - seriously, with 1/4 cup of soy sauce, you don't need more salt. Omitted bean sprouts (blegh). Served over brown rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
it was great i liked it alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe! Thought the taste was wonderful and did not find the soy sauce overpowering like some of the reviews said. My friend suggested browning the chicken a little more or breading it. Also I used cornstarch like some reviewers said (1 tab) but I like a thicker sauce so I think next time I'll just add flour (I'm used to using flour, not corn starch) and just add more until it gets to my liking. The only other thing was that I used lemon zest instead of orange zest. It's what i had on hand and it tasted fine. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monstar808
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
this was an awesome dish! easy and delicious. i made a few minor adjustments. soy souce has a high content of sodium so i substituted it with oyster sauce and instead of using orange juice i used the mandarin orange juice and crushed the mandarin oranges into the mix. and i fried the chicken in pure sesame oil to give it a little taste also adding in garlic, ginger root, and sweet red peppers, mushrooms and green onions! served on hot sticky rice! fast and easy. the sauce was PERFECT! add a lil coarse pepper and you are set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monstar808

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Winner Winner Chicken Dinner Added some frozen veggie oriental mix, a bit of onion, ginger, zested a whole orange and it was great. This recipe is a keeper. Didn't bother to lessen the salt because the OJ was so sweet plus I added a lot of veggies and beansprouts so it worked out great without becoming bland. Oh and I used chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very good - though the sauce took forever to thicken. I did double it since I added stir-fry veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States