Orange Chicken Stir Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
EXCELLENT MEAL!!!! Absolutely amazing. I went with suggestions from other users and skipped the orange zest and additional salt, added a small can of mandarin oranges and crushed pepper flakes and used green and red peppers instead of bean sprouts. It was perfect. The mandarins added an amazing sweetness, the pepper gave it the spiciness I love. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
My family and I couldn't even eat this. I ended up throwing a frozen pizza in the oven and trying to salvage the chicken for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
My husband and I loved it! I added some ginger and ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Excellant Recipe. My kids and husband loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fiverenos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Good dish -- skipped the bean sprouts and chow mein noodles, decreased soy sauce to about 1/5 cup, and added bell peppers and onions. Served with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I was so upset with this! I was quite excited to make this for dinner last night. I love orange anything and everything. I was craving a stirfry and wanted something different. I looked at various recipes and reviews and chose this one. I followed the instructions and was suprememly disapointed. What a waste of time and ingredients. I had to load on the cayenne pepper to mask the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLAUDIA47

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I loved this recipe! I did have to modify it a bit though. I breaded the chicken, added water chestnuts, ginger, and bell peppers, and to keep my breading crispy made the sauce seperate. I also added more orange juice as I had no zest to make it more orangey. Just had to cook down the sauce a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is agreat recipe, even when you forget to add some things to it like I did. I forgot the garlic, brown sugar, salt, zest and bean sprouts.(did not need the salt) I did add sliced carrots and sweet bell pepper. Pineapple chunks with the chicken and the sauce would have been great too. This is a recipe you just can't go wrong with. I served this over Basmatic Rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I was looking forward to this recipe because my boys are crazy about Panda Express Orange Chicken. Maybe I had excessive expectations because of prior reviews, but I was underwhelmed by this recipe. So were my boys. I made it exactly as described. Something just wasn't great. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Easy to prepare and tasted nice. I did coat the cubed chicken in some flour prior to stir-frying it. I also added a frozen bag of stir fry veggies when I added the sauce to the chicken. I cooked for about 4-5 minutes then thickened sauce with a little cornstarch and water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Sweet, Spicy Stir Fry with Chicken & Broccoli

A simple chicken-and-veggie stir-fry with sweet and spicy flavors.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States