Orange Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by TABASB
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this delicious recipe today with a few changes. I did not add a pkg of frozen stir fry vegetables because I prefer fresh but also it would have been too many for the recipe. I also didn't add the red peper flakes. You can use any type of rice. I had some jasmine rice on hand so I used that but prefer brown rice. It took a bit more time to prepare than 20 min. so don't make it if you're in a hurry. I'm sure this recipe will not disappoint. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great recipe! But I tweaked it to fit what was on hand. Beef broth rather than chicken. Like the other reviewer, all fresh and no frozen veges. I added a half teaspoon of Thai chili paste (cranking up the hot meter). Apple juice instead of orange juice. No zest (whatever good that is?!). And I only used two chicken breasts. Everyone loved it (4 teens, my husband and me)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this recipe for dinner last night. The prep time was longer that twenty minutes, but was well worth it. I had added a few more spices and some red, green and yellow peppers. The taste was so delicious. Thought i had made enough for left overs; Boy was i wrong. Next time i will make enough to ensure that there is enough left overs! Just a great recipe, and very healthy as well. Will make this again real so. My whole family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is fabulous! The only change I had to make was using fresh ginger instead of ground. I think the amount of orange peel should be to each person's taste. For me, 1/2 tbs. was plenty but others may prefer the amount called for. Very customizable, quick, and easy. A definite re-do for me. Thank you! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Brown sugar. That's all this recipe needed. And a good squirt of sriracha. Excellent with those additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOOCHIE71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this the other night using two packages of frozen veggies and no fresh ones because I was short on time. I also served it over brown rice. My husband told me about three times during the meal that he really liked it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made a few alterations in the cooking method. I sauteed my vegetables separately, then added them to chicken mixture. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I really liked this stir-fry. Can use many types of veggies and makes a lot. Great for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe! Prep was longer than 20 minutes the first time I tried it though. Don't make it if you are in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
This was super bland. For all effort, I was disappointed. I followed the recipe as written (although we use coconut oil to cook). I used fresh squeezed orange juice and zest but it really didn't taste orange-y at all. My guy said it was "good" and "edible" but neither of us thought it was very flavorful. I was really excited about this one and it didn't pan out. At least it was healthy with all that veg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States