Orange Chicken Stir-Fry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Really good, easy to make, solid choice for everyone in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This is fabulous! The only change I had to make was using fresh ginger instead of ground. I think the amount of orange peel should be to each person's taste. For me, 1/2 tbs. was plenty but others may prefer the amount called for. Very customizable, quick, and easy. A definite re-do for me. Thank you! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I followed the recipe (to save time I used a bag of frozen stir fry veggies) and found the orange flavor with a touch of heat was perfect. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I really really really enjoyed this recipe! Although I did have to make some adjustments as well based on what I already had on hand. I used 1/2 cup of fresh squeezed OJ and omitted the orange zest because of previous reviewers who said it was a bit too 'orange-y', and it turned out wonderful even without it. Left out the ginger since I didn't have any, and instead of the vegetable oil I just did 1 tbsp of sesame oil and 1 tbsp of olive oil. I used less oil because I had less meat than the recipe called for. Also used shrimp instead of chicken. It turned out a little tough though, so if you use it I would recommend adding the vegetables first then cooking the shrimp last to avoid over-cooking it. And for the veggies I did sliced carrots, broccoli, sweet peppers, and regular peas. I also used about 3/4 of the cornstarch mixture to make the sauce nice and thick so I could add everything over a nice bed of quinoa.... turned out SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I really liked this stir-fry. Can use many types of veggies and makes a lot. Great for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASPIRING RAE
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Made this recipe for dinner last night. The prep time was longer that twenty minutes, but was well worth it. I had added a few more spices and some red, green and yellow peppers. The taste was so delicious. Thought i had made enough for left overs; Boy was i wrong. Next time i will make enough to ensure that there is enough left overs! Just a great recipe, and very healthy as well. Will make this again real so. My whole family enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I thought this recipe was great! I made a few changes. Since it called for orange zest, I squeezed fresh orange juice since I had to buy the oranges for the zest anyway. My husband and two of my kids (both teenagers) thought it was delicious but said that it was a little too orangey. Next time, I will cut down on the zest. I steamed fresh broccoli and then added it to the chicken/sauce mixture and then served it over rice and some chinese crunchy noodles. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe! Prep was longer than 20 minutes the first time I tried it though. Don't make it if you are in a hurry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Great recipe! But I tweaked it to fit what was on hand. Beef broth rather than chicken. Like the other reviewer, all fresh and no frozen veges. I added a half teaspoon of Thai chili paste (cranking up the hot meter). Apple juice instead of orange juice. No zest (whatever good that is?!). And I only used two chicken breasts. Everyone loved it (4 teens, my husband and me)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TABASB
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this delicious recipe today with a few changes. I did not add a pkg of frozen stir fry vegetables because I prefer fresh but also it would have been too many for the recipe. I also didn't add the red peper flakes. You can use any type of rice. I had some jasmine rice on hand so I used that but prefer brown rice. It took a bit more time to prepare than 20 min. so don't make it if you're in a hurry. I'm sure this recipe will not disappoint. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Stir-Fry

A quick stir-fry that’s slightly sweet, slightly spicy and very veggie friendly.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States