Orange Caper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I didn't have parsley, so i used cilantro. I also took the advice of other reviewers and added just a teaspoon of brown sugar. I didn't have any orange est either.. but everything else, I followed the recipe as written and I really liked it. Very different from my norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Excellent flavor. Just needs more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RunsWithScissors

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by caseypoo
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent dish - made it just as stated and it was great. Served it with Arborio rice and green beans - my husband wants to know when I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseypoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Really excellent- 4*'s because I had to tweak. First, the recipe does need salt. I added about 1/2 tsp. to the flour and pepper mixture. Second, I added about 1 tsp. sugar to the orange mixture per other posters. It did add a nice sweetness to the tang of the capers. Because of this tweaking, it was fabulous- but without a little salt and sugar, I know it would be less than stellar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Surprisingly good and easy to make. I'm 13 and this is what I make for dinner when my parents would like a brake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
My husband and I found this to be a bit too sweet for our tastes. Other than it being a bit too sweet - we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Didn't know what capers or zest was but found out on the internet and tried this recipe. It turned out great and my girlfriend told me "this one is a keeper". Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is one of our weeknight staples, we make it all the time. Tonight we had it with steamed asparagus. Yum!!! Do be sure to add salt to the flour mixture. I've recently discovered that I'm allergic to gluten, so I made it with rice flour and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NBONO
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delicious. Based on several reviews, I marinated the chichen in a white wine / OJ combo and I decreased the zest to 1 teaspoon. The results were very tasty! I've attached a photo which doesn't do the dish justice. I will definitely make again and I will try for a better photo next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States