Orange Caper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This was excellent. I used less capers (about 1 tbls) because I wasn't sure the kids would go for them, but it was a hit. The sauce is delicious; perfect over rice. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is EXCELLENT. I highly recommend that you try the sauce as is before altering the recipe. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNS93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Great! Finally a recipe from this site that I actually liked. Definitely will make this again--very well written recipe. Serve with rice or pasta, broccoli, cauliflower, or asparagus and pino grigio--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NBONO
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Delicious. Based on several reviews, I marinated the chichen in a white wine / OJ combo and I decreased the zest to 1 teaspoon. The results were very tasty! I've attached a photo which doesn't do the dish justice. I will definitely make again and I will try for a better photo next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NBONO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was so good! We thought the sauce was perfect, not too sweet or tart. It was great with rice. The only problem was that I didn't want to stop eating! :0)Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was great!! We loved this and I will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is one of our weeknight staples, we make it all the time. Tonight we had it with steamed asparagus. Yum!!! Do be sure to add salt to the flour mixture. I've recently discovered that I'm allergic to gluten, so I made it with rice flour and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Absolutely delicious and ssssoooo easy. I used trader Joe's frozen chicken breast tenderloins. I threw them in a large plastic bag with the flour and pepper then just cooked them a little longer. My picky kids loved this combination. They don't like strong tastes (bbq sauce, hot sauce, etc.) but this had a nice mild flavor! Thanks for a nice, easy dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Excellent! Simple and delicious--my family told me to make this one again! (and they'd never had capers before)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Jacques

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
It was excellent! I added the touch of brown sugar that one reviewer suggested. Oh wow. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States