Orange Caper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This was very simple to make and turned out well. I like the combination of orange and capers. Next time, though, I think I will add a little brown sugar to make the coating a little sweeter and not so tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I had some trouble getting the chicken cooked throughly without burning it. Taste was fantastic with refried beans and pico for a fresh Mexican twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2003
I just made this for dinner tonight. While the chicken was cooking I was able to chop the parsley and grate the orange zest so prep was easy. I served it over rice. I asked my family what they would rate it and my brother the chef looks at me and goes "This is good. The chicken is actually tender. You always overcook chicken." Thanks, Davey. Anyway, everyone liked it but we all thought the sauce needed more balance, it was just too sweet. When I make this again I think I'll add some chicken stock to the orange juice. Also, some salt is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
This was excellent. I used less capers (about 1 tbls) because I wasn't sure the kids would go for them, but it was a hit. The sauce is delicious; perfect over rice. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
This was so good! We thought the sauce was perfect, not too sweet or tart. It was great with rice. The only problem was that I didn't want to stop eating! :0)Thanks Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2005
Excellent! Simple and delicious--my family told me to make this one again! (and they'd never had capers before)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Cook time was perfect: Very tender, and moist chicken. Capers & zest add a nice touch of tartness to the orange. Surprisingly tasty considering the lack of herb and spice ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I tried this dish this weekend and was very disappointed. The sauce was not nearly as flavorful as I thought it would be. I will keep looking for an orange chicken recipe with a richer glaze sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This turned out good. It does need a bit more flavor added to the sauce but otherwise really yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was great!! We loved this and I will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States