Orange Caper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I really enjoyed this chicken. The orange gave it a deliciously different flavor and the capers added a nice touch. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
I followed recipe as written and sauce is really runny. I used fresh squeezed oranges for my juice thinking it would be even better, more work than it was worth. Ok flavor, but not that impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This was pretty good. I'm not sure if I followed the directions 100% correctly, but it turned out well. The capers were an odd flavor. It was great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Really easy and tasty recipe. I added a tiny bit of brown sugar for taste and a bit of cornflour to thicken the sauce and it worked a treat. Also beware, a LOW heat is required, otherwise the chicken might burn on the outside and not be cooked on the inside! (Sadly experienced first time round!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2007
Well, actually a 3.5. Husband liked, too much citrus flavor for me. May attempt again with a slight tweaking. Good mix of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
This is EXCELLENT. I highly recommend that you try the sauce as is before altering the recipe. Very tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KNS93

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Hollister, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This was great!! We loved this and I will make again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This turned out good. It does need a bit more flavor added to the sauce but otherwise really yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I tried this dish this weekend and was very disappointed. The sauce was not nearly as flavorful as I thought it would be. I will keep looking for an orange chicken recipe with a richer glaze sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
Cook time was perfect: Very tender, and moist chicken. Capers & zest add a nice touch of tartness to the orange. Surprisingly tasty considering the lack of herb and spice ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States