Orange Breakfast Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
They didn't have enough orange flavor. I found some orange oil in the grocery store and used a couple drops of that and it turned out awesome! I just took the dough and flatened it out into little circles and brushed the filling on and then just brought the edges together and pinched it closed it was a lot easier than doing it the way the directions tell you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I love orange flavored baked goods and these weren't bad tasting but I felt the lacked something. I also felt this is not a recipe a novice could turn out with much success. Not sure I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOUNDMYZEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I made this for a church function and had several people ask for the recipe. It's so easy and came out delish. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA
Living In: Fair Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Flavor was wonderful, however, mine never did rise. So they ended up kind of small and a little dense instead of light. I would try again, but would probably use a homemade dough with the filling from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Not very orangey. I added a lot more orange juice and zest to get a good orange flavor. I also used a homemade dough recipe. They were beautiful, just not as flavorful as I had hoped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
These were good, but I think I still prefer cinnamon to these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I used Rhoades frozen bread loaves. After letting them thaw and rise accordingly I rolled them out and spread the filling in them. Then jelly-rolled and cut into twelths and placed in 9X13 pan (1 pan per loaf). The pan was WAY TOO BIG. They didn't touch each other when they baked and therefore became somewhat dry. Next time I plan to cut them into sixth and use a 8X8 or round pan. As for the filling, I added 1 tsp cinnamon (can't imagine them w/out) and more sugar. These were good. Would like to give them another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
These were a scrumptious alternative to a cinnamon roll. I made a 1 lb. recipe of white bread dough in my bread machine, rolled it out and spread it with the orange filling (doubled). I rolled it up jelly-roll style, cut into rolls, let them rise, and baked them. So yummy! The kids *loved* them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
These were pretty good. I did add extra orange juice to the glaze and also mixed some orange extract in the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I really like these, but I didn't really follow the recipe. I don't have frozen bread rolls or dough--I generally make all my own dough, so I found another recipe and made dough from that recipe (Grandma's Orange Rolls), plus I added orange juice to the dough. I just rolled it into a rectangle then followed the directions from there. I really like these rolls. Easy and delicious. It did take me another 15 min to bake, but it could be my oven or simply the dough I used. Either way, still delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States