Orange Blossom Trifle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Very yummy!! Very pretty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I loved this recipe. It was a big hit at our Easter dinner. Used Cool Whip, added fresh raspberries and used more orange juice in the mix. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Wow, I was hesitant to try this because it was not yet rated but I am so glad I did! I made a couple of changes, not because of the taste, but I was making it for my Aunt who loves chocolate and orange together. I made it as the recipe states and added some grated Terry's Chocolate Orange on top of the cake layers and garnished the top with chocolate orange sections and mandarin sections. You could go a step further and use chocolate cake instead of the angel food cake but nothing says spring like angel food cake so i used it anyway. What a refreshing dessert and a nice change from the traditional trifle i have to make my husband since he is British. Great recipe!!! I wish we had taken a picture but it was eaten up so fast I didn't get a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Mitchell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Egmondville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
We liked this recipe but I made instant vanilla pudding and added orange extract to that, then added that into orange juice egg mixture. It disappeared in one day so I know it was well liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
I've made this trifle 4 times, now. Everyone loves it and asks for the recipe! I use "not from concentrate" OJ and I also add about a teaspoon of orange zest to the egg mix. I have added dark chocolate which is also delicious. Once, I even found a chocolate angel food cake to add to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Delicious - I might make more of the custard next time. It was light and fluffy and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
YUM! I think the key to this is the homemade custard stuff. Much better than pudding! LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
A nice change from the usual trifle I make. I layered it differently, cake, fruit and then the custard and decorated the top with chocolate curls. The custard really is the star of the show and I have plans to use it in other ways. Possibly in tart shells with fruit on top for Christmas. Thankyou for a lovely recipe ChefBeth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I've made this twice now and it's turned out excellently both times. Light and refreshing, a great dessert after a rich or heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Very good! I used 1/4 cup of orange juice concentrate - just the right amount of orange flavor. I also grated dark chocolate on both layers. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Orange Duck

See how to make simple, saucy, somewhat sexy duck a l’Orange.

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States