Orange Beef and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I used fresh squeezed orange juice and found the orange flavor a bit overpowering. Next time I will try using a bit less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My husband enjoyed this dish...the only change I made was to use frozen green beans instead of fresh ones. I might increase the sauce next time and I'd consider adding some red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. The orange flavor is subtle but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ehreng
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I thought this tasted decent, though not out of this world, but my boyfriend couldn't finish his and felt it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Easy and its good to put orange peel into a stir fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My husband and I LOVE this recipie! We use slightly more suger and orange peel but that has to do with my own obsession of having everything completely coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. The orange flavor is refreshing and not overpowering. I substituted snap peas for the green beans cause that's what I had on hand, and served it with brown rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
not so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I loved this! So easy to make and very tasty too. I didn't have much orange zest (like only 1/2 tsp) and it still tasted great. I used frozen green beans that I cooked in microwave first. Wish I had more recipes like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My husband loves this recipe and has even agreed to learn how to make it himself. The orange zest adds so much flavor. We vary the veggies a bit (snow peas are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Flavor was good. We added cilantro and that kicked the flavor up a bit. I will cook the beans until tender before adding them to the beef - that way we can control the doneness of the meat and the tenderness of the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States