Orange Beef and Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I used fresh squeezed orange juice and found the orange flavor a bit overpowering. Next time I will try using a bit less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My husband enjoyed this dish...the only change I made was to use frozen green beans instead of fresh ones. I might increase the sauce next time and I'd consider adding some red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. The orange flavor is subtle but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ehreng
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I thought this tasted decent, though not out of this world, but my boyfriend couldn't finish his and felt it wasn't sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehreng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Easy and its good to put orange peel into a stir fry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
My husband and I LOVE this recipie! We use slightly more suger and orange peel but that has to do with my own obsession of having everything completely coated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. The orange flavor is refreshing and not overpowering. I substituted snap peas for the green beans cause that's what I had on hand, and served it with brown rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_firefly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
not so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I loved this! So easy to make and very tasty too. I didn't have much orange zest (like only 1/2 tsp) and it still tasted great. I used frozen green beans that I cooked in microwave first. Wish I had more recipes like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
My husband loves this recipe and has even agreed to learn how to make it himself. The orange zest adds so much flavor. We vary the veggies a bit (snow peas are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Flavor was good. We added cilantro and that kicked the flavor up a bit. I will cook the beans until tender before adding them to the beef - that way we can control the doneness of the meat and the tenderness of the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States