Orange Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
FABULOUS! The only changes I made were using a frozen banana and substituting sucralose for sugar. I think the complaints about texture may have to do with the machine you're using. I used a Ninja, with great results. This may be my favorite smoothie to date...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very tasty but had lot of pulp next time instead of oranges I would add oranges juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dylan Eickholt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Drinking the smoothie as I type! really good smoothie! If you like oranges or bananas or both try this smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Olock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Great but like others said, a little sweet for me. So I reduced the sugar to about 2 tbsp. I also foroze the banana in chunks and always have milk frozen in cubes. Then I don't have to water down a smoothie using ice cubes--frozen bananas and milk ice cubes do the trick. Also, plain yogurt for me. I first came across a version of this in German Class in High School. We were having a German food day. One of the girls was German and brought her favorite food. simply mil and oranges blended together. WE all thought it would be awful, but it was delicious. We never know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I didn't have yogurt so it wasn't thick but omg delicious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
The Orange Banana Smoothie delivers: it tastes pleasantly of orange and banana; and if banana were a color, I would call the delightful pale hue banana-orange. I had only softball-sized navel oranges on hand and so, wishing to avoid creating Orangey McOrangerson's Orange-Fetish Delight, I used only one. I assumed one of these mutants was about the size of two standard oranges and, anyway, it's a breakfast smoothie and nobody's handing out beauty prizes at 6:30 in the morning. When I wake up more, however, I shall give this smoothie a silver medal (my favorite avocado smoothie got the gold) and add it to my standard repertoire. Caveat: yes, it's a little "stringy." Might be because real oranges are stringy. You cooould use pulp-free OJ - or just deal with it: fiber's good for you and, unless your oranges are more like the Juggernaut than mine was (which isn't possible), it's not only bearable but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I don't recommend it to anyone it was too stringy and gross you could hardly taste the banana I would make it with 3 or 4 bananas and 1 or a half of an orange and I would also use the Christmas mandarin oranges and use 2 of those but 1 or a half of the big oranges
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Only one of the few recipes that give me confidence in putting whole oranges in smoothies.... I skipped the ice and salt, use 2 bananas and 1 orange... (will try 2 oranges and 1 banana next time) and a very yummy, thick and tasty smoothie was born! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It's good,but instead of ice, freeze yer oranges. Rest the oranges in hot tapwater a few minutes, then peel easily and section them. A little nuts, or grapenuts, or milled flaxseed is good. I don't use yogurt, but use milk+orange juice. I use less sugar. Frozen bananas make my blender work too hard. A mini-pinch of baking soda helps tame the sourness. And a splash of vanilla extract is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This was an OK recipe. The orange was stringy so I had to chew that part and I hate chewing smoothies. If I make this recipe again I will use orange juice instead of of oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Orange Glorious I

Homemade, yet reminiscent of a famous orange smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States