Orange and Rosemary Baked Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
These nibbles are fantastic! Made them (along with several other munchies) for a weekend cocktail party and these were the first to go! Try them, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheepy
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
These are delicious! I used kalamata olives, which aren't called for here but that's what I had. Surprisingly, the olives didn't overpower the seasonings & after sitting at room temp for about an hour, the flavors just melded together. Wonderful recipe & next time I'll use the olives that are specified. Nice job:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Loved these olives and it took no time to make. The green cerignolas olives were especially good. Thanks for sharing MIZDIZ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
What an awesome make-ahead party nibble! They're delicious, they're super-easy, and they go with any Mediterranean cuisine! I've tried them twice. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly and they were perfect. If you have time, that's definitely the way to go. The second time, I had only a few moments to throw something together the night before a family gathering, so I just threw everything in a sealed jar, shook it a few times, and let it soak in the fridge overnight. They weren't as good as the cooked version, but it was still tasty. You do need to increase the liquids if you're going to do it this way, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehouse Station, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
delicious...easy to prepare, great flavor and presents very nice. made these for appetizer. reduced the rosemary as my husband is not a huge fan. substitute with thyme....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
These are so yummy! I used a varity of olives and they all tasted wonderful. Followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Soo Good! I used one can each green, black, and kalamata olives with a semi-sweet wine and only 1 T olive oil. They get even better after sitting a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
They are ok, I don't think I liked the mixture of olives and orange juice. They would have been better without the juice for me. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Brie with Caramelized Onions

Watch how to make a puff pastry wrapped cheese appetizer.

Baked Eggplant Sandwiches

See how to make eggplant sandwiches stuffed with salami and cheese.

Baked Tortilla Chips

Homemade tortilla chips with cumin and lime juice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States