Orange and Maple Glazed Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
This is a fanastic recipe. Due to what I had in the house I had to do a couple of tweeks. I Rotisseried on the BBQ instread of using the oven but I placed a tray underneather to catch the juices to great the gravey. I got a 10 lb turkey which allowed me to lift the skin from not only breast meat but the legs as well and spread the butter mixture on them as well. I did not have chicken brooth but had veggie brooth and work great. Thank you Edwin for sharing this recipe. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Came out perfect, will definitely make my permanent turkey recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tania

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this last Thanksgiving and it was so good I made it again for Christmas. This is my family's favorite turkey recipe now. I think this year I'm going to figure out a way to expand the gravy because we always run out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was the moistest, best tasting turkey I think I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
it didn't turn out moist. I think that I started basting it early enough. So I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is excellent! We are going to make it an annual Thanksgiving treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Followed recipe exactly as stated and the turkey juices and syrup starting burning within the first 10 minutes. I turned the oven down to 400 and it still kept burning the bottom of the pan enough so that the smoke alarm went off. I turned it down again to 375 but I had to add water to the bottom of the pan. Turkey ended up very dry. I will not make this again. I will stick with my traditional way of roasting the turkey from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made a 20 pound turkey for 8 adults and 3 kids. Before I was able to fix my plate over 3/4 of the breast meat was gone. Two of the kids told me it was the best turkey ever and I watched more than one adult hover over the platter and gobble it up. I may be a bit impartial since I prepared it, but it was the best turkey I have tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Best turkey EVER! Drop the temperature to 325 degrees, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GourmetGale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delish. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

How to Prep and Roast Turkey

Watch a very simple method for prepping and roasting turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States