Orange Almond Biscotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2004
Tasty! My family has enjoyed these. I drizzled some melted chocolate chips along one side for a nice effect. Had to bake slightly longer than the recipe indicated to get them crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Fantastic biscotti! I recommend baking them at a lower temp (160 degreesC) for 30mins for the first baking, as this ensures the insides dry out thoroughly without the top browning too much. these were so delicious - i added a little more almond extract, some chopped dried apricots and a handful of white chocolate chip and they were wonderful! next time i think i'll try forming the dough into three or four loaves to make smaller biscotti, as two loaves makes each one quite big. this really is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Absolutely delicious! You need to make this; you will not be disappointed. After they cooled I dipped the tops in melted Bakers-SemiSweet Squares (8 OZ box). I found mixing the dough into a ball on the counter top easier. Also, I had no problem with serrated knife-just sawed across the top,then applied pressure to slice. THIS ONES A KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
they are absolutely fabulous! i also love to dip them in chocolate too!!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2002
Delicious and quite healthy (each piece is about 4 weight watcher's points). I substituted cashews for the almonds, and vanilla extract for the almond extract. I found the dough to be sticky even after a full day of refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Made with cranberries these are just fantastic. I gave them out for Christmas and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
This is one of the first biscotti's I made and I promptly made two more batches and modified it by adding the cranberries. They were all delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
These Biscotti have a wonderful flavor and texture...a perfect lowfat treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-79 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States