Orange Almond Biscotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
This was really crunchy and good! I omitted the orange rind as I wanted to try out the plain one first. Next time however I will add the rind inshaAllah. It sure will enhance the flavor. I used cashewnuts instead of almonds too. This is a good and easy recipe. I did not have any problem with the dough like some of reviewers have said before. The dough was just fine although a lil sticky. I greased my hands well and pressed the dough on the baking tray. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This biscotti has a wonderful crunch. I used chopped almonds and tossed in some dried cranberries. I also drizzled with white and semi-sweet chocolate with wonderful results. These improve with age so make them a day ahead. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Just great!!! Everybody loves them! They just taste soooo good and they are very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XCINNAMONX
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
first attempt at biscotti worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
I'm giving this 5 stars because they turned out awesome, although I did make a couple of modifications. I added almost an extra 1/4 cup flour. I also left out the orange zest and dumped in a little extra almond extract. I love that flavor. They were very hard and crunchy, as biscotti generally are, but they were amazing dipped in a cold glass of milk. I will definitely canonize this recipe into my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
This is fantatic!!!! I made some mistakes when I first made biscotti. It is a sticky dough. It doesn't roll. Don't even try! Just put some parchment paper on your sheet and spoon it on in a three inch by however long section until you get as many of these as it takes. Kind of ice it into a biscotti shape. Bake it and then cut it and then bake it for about 8 more minutes. It is great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Yum! This was some good biscotti. A key tip on the dough - it must be very cold. I left this outside overnight to chill, afterwards I had very workable dough....and tasty biscotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
The dough was sticky and gooey and was unable to hold the log shape. I even put it in the fridge for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
While I liked the consistency of the finished product, I didn't find it to have a good orange flavor even though I added 1 tsp orange extract instead of the almond extract. It's also sweeter than I like. If you want orange biscotti add much more orange zest and orange extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This was the first time I made biscotti and it turned out pretty good. My children enjoyed dipping these in hot chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Pistachio Biscotti

Authentic Italian biscotti with distinct, surprising flavors.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Raspberry and Almond Thumbprints

Your favorite thumbprint cookies, jazzed up with delicious glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States